Mini Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very tasty and simple! My co-workers who do not like pumpkin anything loved these! If you're on a budget then I recommend using cupcake tins and putting a gingersnap, vanilla wafer, or some other homemade cheesecake crust in the bottom. The Keebler mini tins run around $2.50 for a pack of 6, making it about $10 for the crust alone (you could make a whole other batch for less than that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a delicious cheesecake recipe that is a little bit lighter than normal cheesecake. I cut the recipe in half and made this as a regular, full-size cheesecake using the larger size Keebler graham cracker crust instead of the mini graham cracker crusts. It was the perfect amount of filling for the crust. I baked it at 350 for 35-40 minutes, let it cool and then refrigerated it overnight. To serve it I topped it with whipped cream and a sprinkling of ground cinnamon. It turned out great and looked pretty on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Quick and easy to make, my family really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Huge Hit! Perfect in the mini muffin pan for a bite size sweetness when you are stuffed on turkey and side dishes. I actually used the mini- muffin pans and it made >100. I would half the recipe if I made this again. Since the gingersnap cookie didn't fit, I crushed it and added just enough butter to make a crust. (I did 1 1/2 cups crushed cookies and 1/3 cup of butter ~ I will do half of this next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Really tasty! I made it for my daughters school party. I made my own graham cracker crust and added some cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
So Yummy! It was my first time baking a cheese cake, and for a first timer, this receipt I find very easy to follow! Made them for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Made my own graham crust and also substitute canned pumpkin with fresh pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe is great! But beware: like another reviewer said, it makes wayyyyy more than 24 servings! I ended up making double that with this recipe. I didn't have any more graham cracker crusts, so I just made some crustless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These were a hit at work and home! I used gingersnap cookies as my base -just plopped them in the bottom of the muffin tin (I used paper muffin cups but baking spray would work too). I left out the cloves and the pumkin spice since I didn't have any. I just doubled the nutmeg and cinnamon and added some ground ginger (about 1/2 to 1 tsp). I beat the cream cheese for at least 2 minutes and beat really well after each egg -this made it super smooth and creamy. Made waaaaaaay more than 24 muffin cups. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great recipe, and so easy! The only thing I did differently was use a gingersnap cookie as the base for each cheesecake - quick, easy and added extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Best dessert at our Thanksgiving get together! Next time, I will have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States