Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
THESE THINGS ARE REALLY GOOD. I WOULD DEFINITELY MAKE THESE AGAIN:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These came out wonderfully, and were gone in no time. A new record. I didn't have butterscoth chips so I subsituted them with 6oz of caramel topping, and added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I also used pumpkin puree instead of canned. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were really great! Everybody in the office loved them. I added some cloves and allspice to the recipe and increased the ginger and cinnamon for personal taste as I like things spicy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very good !! Everyone loved them even all of the kids in the family.. Will make for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I was skeptical but made this recipe for my boyfriend and son. They LOVED it!! I took some to work and 7/8 of the people I work with went nuts for them. 1 doesn't like butterscotch. My boyfriend and son both say this recipe is a KEEPER!!! I usually don't like muffins but I really loved this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great flavor! Nice and moist! I freeze in a zipper bag and thaw in refrigerator. I use these as a fast snack with tea and coffee when I have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These muffins were AMAZING. I made them for Thanksgiving and we ate half of them before we were supposed to!!! I made them again for Christmas and everyone loved them. They were asking me for the recipie and I told them. This is definitley a really good recipie and I love it. it is so good. MAKE IT!!! :) Edit: this is one of my favorite recipes on this site. make them for almost every big holiday ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I made these little muffins for a friend's party and they were gone in no time! Butterscotch is a nice and unexpected change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Insanely Delicious. They're really tender but crunch on the top, and don't stick to the muffin paper. I added 1/2 t. real vanilla extract just to prevent that "soapy" homemade muffin flavor, and it was great! (I don't think all people are sensitive to this flavor, but hey, humor me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
My kids love pumpkin and butterscotch chips but the flavor TOGETHER was just odd. I halved the recipe and got 19 mini muffins. Although the muffins were moist, some were too sweet and others were bland. This is caused by the unequal distribution of the butterscotch chips in each muffin. My kids will probably eat all of them because of the amount of sugar in the recipe, but I don't think I will make again. Also, make sure you remove from the pan about 5 minutes after removing from the oven to reduce the "sticking" of the melted chips that attach to the inside of the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States