Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT!! I used white chocolate chips, because I didn't have butterscotch, and they were great! My husband and toddlers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these for my 3 year old's preschool class for their Thanksgiving Feast and they loved them. They freeze well too. I made extra and froze them for an easy snack for my toddler. My husband told me "I don't like butterscotch chips but these are good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe as written. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
WOW! WOW! WOW! Can you tell we loved them? Everyone thought these were absolutely amazing and I've shared the recipe twice already. The pumpkin, butterscotch, and spice flavors blend so harmoniously that these muffins are like little bites of heaven. I highly recommend you try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not bad. These are really sweet from the butterscotch, but I agree that pumpkin and butterscotch go well together. I'm glad there's only a bit of butterscotch in this, though! Very easy to make, and I used my small cookie scoop like anohter reviewer to get the perfect amount into the mini cupcake liners. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are very yummy!! My whole family loved them. A definate keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are awesome! I didn't have any ground ginger on hand, so I used a little pumpkin pie spice instead. They turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foose1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
these are soooo good! The only change I made was to use pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. I love the butterscotch chips...who would think the 2 would go so well together. I am making these again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were very very sweet and I only used 3/4 of the chips called for. Need more cinnamon too. However the kids and husband did really like them, maybe they have more of a sweet tooth than I....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Yum! Bakery quality! I followed the recipe exactly except used white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch because I didn't have any on hand! These muffins came out so moist and fluffy and DELICIOUS I can hardly believe I made them. I used all fresh, quality ingredients (other than the pumpkin, which was canned, but organic!) and find that it really makes a difference in my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States