Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just tried this today!!! So yummy!!! Had no problems with sticking or falling apart!! Can't wait to share them with my friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
NO MODIFICATIONS NEEDED! This recipe is PERFECT! I have made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks....perfect every time....exactly 48 mini muffins. I've used both the butterscotch chips and chocolate ones. Delicious both ways! FINALLY A RECIPE that doesn't need you to read everyone else's reviews to get the best version. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I cut the sugar in half and added a little apple sauce for moisture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Black17Rhino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
They turned out wonderfully! The only change that I made was that I cut the amount of butterscotch chips in half and sprinkled some skor bits on top the of muffins prior to baking. Turned out perfectly moist and flavourful! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Amazingly easy and amazingly good. Took them to my son's school and all the kids scarfed them down. (and so did the teachers). Wow. This will now be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dblcrss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Like them a lot. Not something I would normally eat, but the combo reminds me of Fall and the holidays. It would go great with some morning coffee, or some ice cream for a dessert. I used normal sized muffin pans and they made 20 easy - instead of the 48 mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I loved this receipe, I made it just the way the recipe was written except I added chopped walnuts. I took these to work and got rave reviews. I did have to bake longer than 12 minutes, but they turned out great. Even the men at worked couldn't get enough. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These were fantastic as is. I made full size muffins, it took about 15 minutes longer. These were the best pumpkin muffins we have ever tried. The husband and kids absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were delicious! I wasn't sure when I read the recipe about the flavor combo, but I am so glad I tried them. I did not change the recipe at all. The only thing I did was make them in a cupcake tin instead of as minis. Still came out great! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are fantastic just the way they are. A perfect fall treat! As a tip to those that don't own a sifter, put all the dry ingredients in a bowl and whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States