Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Like them a lot. Not something I would normally eat, but the combo reminds me of Fall and the holidays. It would go great with some morning coffee, or some ice cream for a dessert. I used normal sized muffin pans and they made 20 easy - instead of the 48 mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I loved this receipe, I made it just the way the recipe was written except I added chopped walnuts. I took these to work and got rave reviews. I did have to bake longer than 12 minutes, but they turned out great. Even the men at worked couldn't get enough. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These were fantastic as is. I made full size muffins, it took about 15 minutes longer. These were the best pumpkin muffins we have ever tried. The husband and kids absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were delicious! I wasn't sure when I read the recipe about the flavor combo, but I am so glad I tried them. I did not change the recipe at all. The only thing I did was make them in a cupcake tin instead of as minis. Still came out great! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are fantastic just the way they are. A perfect fall treat! As a tip to those that don't own a sifter, put all the dry ingredients in a bowl and whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were wonderful!! I didn't have the exact measurements of spices as called for in the recipe, i.e. I had no ginger so I did 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and about 1/2 tsp all spice and they had really good flavor. The butterscotch flavoring is great! I wouldn't have thought to put the two together but these were definitely a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Love these! We are lucky if they last 24 hrs in our house. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had high hopes for these and was a bit underwhelmed, unfortunately. I went with a user comment and did not pack the brown sugar which did result in a nice, light/puffy turnout which looked nice. I would have preferred a stronger pumpkin flavor, personally, so if I make them again I think I'd add more of the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg, or just use a good amount of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I used the entire can of pumpkin adding a little extra of everything. I ended up doing regular sized muffins. Wonderful taste! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States