Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Don't translate well into regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Thank you for this reciepe. I needed something for a large crowd, and wanted something on the unusual side. I filled the lined cups a little past the top, then cooked them 5 mintues longer. They looked prettier with a muffin top. They are awesome. I know people will want this reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I used half butterscotch chips and half chocolate chips and it was an awesome twist from the normal pumpkin bread. Definitely recommend this recipe, and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
everyone liked this reciepe as is.didn't get very much pumpkin flavor. Used 3/4 bag of butterscotch chips. Next time I may try 1/2 bag instead. You may have to decrease your cooking time if you use less butterscotch chips because it will decrease the amount of moisture. You'll just have to watch them closely so they don't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love this recipe. I followed the recipe as is the first time, and the second time, I substituted 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce for the butter. They baked perfectly and were healthier and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I usually don't write reviews BUT these were so good I couldn't resist. I made it as written but I put the chips in the flour so they wouldn't sink when baking. And I made big muffins and cooked for 20 mins. They were so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These muffins were amazing. I used chocolate chips instead of butterscotch because that's what I had on hand but the muffins can out great anyway. They were very moist and super tasty. My kids loved them so much they asked for them for dessert instead of candy. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made these last night and the family really enjoyed them. The only changes I made was to add some walnuts (Yum! we like the crunch and flavor of walnuts) and I halved the amount of ginger and nutmeg as our family isn't too keen on super spiced up stuff. They were great! The children enjoyed these for breakfast and my little guy requested them for a snack today after school. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love making anything with pumpkin. These had a wonderful flavor, however the butterscotch morsels tended to melt away more than chocolate morsels... since they were a major brand, I am not sure what was going on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Not the nicest and most professional looking muffins but these really had quite a nice taste. I followed the recipe exactly other than to double the amount of cinnamon. This recipe made 18 regular sized muffins. I cooked these for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States