Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
they were ok, but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made a few changes to try to make it healthier - used honey instead of white sugar, oil instead of butter, doubled the pumpkin, added 1/2 cup of ground walnuts & 1/2 cup of wheat germ, and used 3-4 tsp pumpkin pie spice & extra cinnamon instead of the separate spices. Kids LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brie marie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was very good! I made the standard size muffins instead which led me to double the recipe to make an average amount of muffins. To cook, it took about 15-20 minutes TOTAL time. My family loved them. Definitely a recipe to make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brie marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A HUGE success at my staff meeting breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
reduced the sugar a bit and replaced butterscotch with peanut butter chips, but absolutely delicious. Thanks for the recipe...will make again! And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Not sure how these are going to turn out…I followed the recipe to a T (minus a bit of sugar and substituting a bit of whole wheat pastry flour)…but they essentially dropped into my pan in a lump. I was not able to "pour" them into the muffin tins. Is it normal to mix the sugar with the dry ingredients? I usually combine that with the wet ingredients. I am wondering if this would make a difference? I do love the combination of pumpkin and butterscotch, so I'm hopeful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I wanted to like this so badly because they have a wonderful presentation, easy to make and smell wonderful baking. I think for me it is the butterscotch with the pumpkin that just doesn't work for me. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a staple in our house with my three teenage kids. I make them all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was hesitant at first, but they were absolutely delicious! I made regular sized muffins and baked them for about 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
So easy, adorable, and delicious. Try. PS I didn't grease the pan and I think they're moist enough and they still come out easily, but I guess it depends on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States