Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
i give it 5 stars because they came out AMAZING, but i did have to change a couple of things. i didnt have butter so i used 1/4 cup plain yogurt and 1/4 cup oil in its place and i dont have mini muffin tins so it made about 18 regular sized muffins and i baked them for 20 minutes. i was doubtful of the butterscotch/pumpkin combo but they are delicious and will definitely be a new regular in my house! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
After I started I noticed I didn't have the nutmeg or ginger on hand. I pressed on and the muffins turned out just fine without (however, probably would have been even better with). Not a single muffin left on the plate at Bible study. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Let's keep this short and sweet- this recipe works like a charm if you use mini foil tins (hard to find at stores sometimes so I buy mine from Amazon.com) and pair it with Trader Joe's pumpkin ice cream =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These are wonderful! I only had pumpkin pie filling, so I cut back on both sugars by half & I used 1/8 tsp salt. (Since it already has sugar, spices, & salt in it.I did add the cinnamon still.) I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Just made these and the kids LOVE them (8, 6 & 4). My 6 year old said, "When I grow up, will you give me the recipe so I can make these for my kids?" Made them as the recipe said, but added a Tablespoon of lecithin and chia seeds for some added nutrition. Next time I make these, I will add a dollup of yogurt to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were fabulous! My husband couldn't stop eating them and said they were the best muffins he has ever had... which was a big shock. Loved the pumpkin/butterscotch combination. They were all gone in a day - all 48 of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Let me just say, these are amazing! The only issue I had was the chips sticking to the pan. I should have let them cool a little bit longer before taking them out of the pan, but I just could not wait!!! The smell of these baking filled the whole house with yummy smells!!!!!!! One the second batch that I made I ran out of pumpkin, so I used sour cream to make up the difference (about 1 tbsp) and they were even better, if that is possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Surprisingly yummy. I had no idea what to do with some butterscotch chips and this ended up being the perfect way to use them. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I doubled the recipe and it baked up two muffin pans full of muffins! I followed the advice about adding the chips with the dry ingredients, they turned out great. Delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My only changes were dry whisking first step because I didn't have a sifter. Also replaced butterscotch with mini chocolate chips. I really liked it. Mine did take ten extra minutes to bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States