Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Like others, I wasn't too sure about the butterscotch and pumpkin combo. I made half with, and half without the chips - by FAR the muffins with the butterscotch chips were the hit! The butterscotch flavor pairs perfectly with the spices and makes for a totally fantastic taste experience...you'll definitely want to give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made no changes to this recipe. These came out great! I've got a Girls Night Out tonight so I made these today for tomorrow's breakfast. (Never know how hungover you'll be the next day.) Simple enough to throw together. I did have full-sized and the other half mini-sized, for the kids. These are very good and great for rainy Sunday mornings. I bought a large can of pumpkin, which I only needed a third of. I froze the rest in one-cup servings, so I can just thaw out the pumpkin and make these again. For those of you who worry about the chips sinking to the bottom and burning, toss them in a bit of the dry ingredients, then fold into the muffin batter. No sinking here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Great combination of flavor! One note after making two very different batches: packing down the brown sugar results in shorter, more dense muffins, while not packing it down (less brown sugar) gives fluffier, cake-like muffins. Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
MMMM, Mommy, you have to make these again! That's the quote I got from my 7 year old. I altered the recipe to make it a little more healthy - white whole wheat flour, 3/4 cups brown sugar - no white sugar, 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce - even so, the muffins were wonderful and the butterscotch was a nice companion to the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These came out wonderfully, and were gone in no time. A new record. I didn't have butterscoth chips so I subsituted them with 6oz of caramel topping, and added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I also used pumpkin puree instead of canned. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
really, really good! I made standard size muffins with the recipe...took about 10-15 minutes extra for the cook time. WOW very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OH MY GAWD ..these are great!! We're not big butterscotch fans, but when they're combined with the right flavors as they are here... you've got yourself a winner. Plus they look so cute that it's a classy take-to for get-togethers. My recommendation is to fill them right about to the top so you have a nice muffin top instead of a flat muffin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These are SOOO good! I made the recipe exactly as written. My husband isn't usually a fan of baked goods and even he is addicted. They disappeared immediately. AWESOME recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These were really great! Everybody in the office loved them. I added some cloves and allspice to the recipe and increased the ginger and cinnamon for personal taste as I like things spicy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
My kids love pumpkin and butterscotch chips but the flavor TOGETHER was just odd. I halved the recipe and got 19 mini muffins. Although the muffins were moist, some were too sweet and others were bland. This is caused by the unequal distribution of the butterscotch chips in each muffin. My kids will probably eat all of them because of the amount of sugar in the recipe, but I don't think I will make again. Also, make sure you remove from the pan about 5 minutes after removing from the oven to reduce the "sticking" of the melted chips that attach to the inside of the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States