Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not bad. These are really sweet from the butterscotch, but I agree that pumpkin and butterscotch go well together. I'm glad there's only a bit of butterscotch in this, though! Very easy to make, and I used my small cookie scoop like anohter reviewer to get the perfect amount into the mini cupcake liners. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are very yummy!! My whole family loved them. A definate keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are awesome! I didn't have any ground ginger on hand, so I used a little pumpkin pie spice instead. They turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foose1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
these are soooo good! The only change I made was to use pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. I love the butterscotch chips...who would think the 2 would go so well together. I am making these again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were very very sweet and I only used 3/4 of the chips called for. Need more cinnamon too. However the kids and husband did really like them, maybe they have more of a sweet tooth than I....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Yum! Bakery quality! I followed the recipe exactly except used white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch because I didn't have any on hand! These muffins came out so moist and fluffy and DELICIOUS I can hardly believe I made them. I used all fresh, quality ingredients (other than the pumpkin, which was canned, but organic!) and find that it really makes a difference in my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
i give it 5 stars because they came out AMAZING, but i did have to change a couple of things. i didnt have butter so i used 1/4 cup plain yogurt and 1/4 cup oil in its place and i dont have mini muffin tins so it made about 18 regular sized muffins and i baked them for 20 minutes. i was doubtful of the butterscotch/pumpkin combo but they are delicious and will definitely be a new regular in my house! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
After I started I noticed I didn't have the nutmeg or ginger on hand. I pressed on and the muffins turned out just fine without (however, probably would have been even better with). Not a single muffin left on the plate at Bible study. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Let's keep this short and sweet- this recipe works like a charm if you use mini foil tins (hard to find at stores sometimes so I buy mine from Amazon.com) and pair it with Trader Joe's pumpkin ice cream =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These are wonderful! I only had pumpkin pie filling, so I cut back on both sugars by half & I used 1/8 tsp salt. (Since it already has sugar, spices, & salt in it.I did add the cinnamon still.) I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States