Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made these last night and the family really enjoyed them. The only changes I made was to add some walnuts (Yum! we like the crunch and flavor of walnuts) and I halved the amount of ginger and nutmeg as our family isn't too keen on super spiced up stuff. They were great! The children enjoyed these for breakfast and my little guy requested them for a snack today after school. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I love making anything with pumpkin. These had a wonderful flavor, however the butterscotch morsels tended to melt away more than chocolate morsels... since they were a major brand, I am not sure what was going on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Not the nicest and most professional looking muffins but these really had quite a nice taste. I followed the recipe exactly other than to double the amount of cinnamon. This recipe made 18 regular sized muffins. I cooked these for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
YUM! I did use white whole wheat flour instead. Heads up, as per another review, I did not pack the brown sugar, and I found that they didn't rise a whole lot, so in the second pan I filled the muffin cups more generously. When presented to my husband he gave me a funny look, but tried them...and proceeded to lick off the cupcake paper. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tunee Harrington
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Recipe is delicious! I altered it by making them full size muffins because I didn't have a mini muffin pan. And then cooked it longer -approx double the time. And then also used half the amount of butterscotch chips and then added the half of amount of chocolate chips. Turned out scrumdidilyumcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tunee Harrington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving. They were a big hit. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
loved this, served it with cake for birthday parties I didn't make enough...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Pumpkin is not my favorite, but everyone else seemed to love them. Very moist. The buttterscotch was a great addittion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just tried this today!!! So yummy!!! Had no problems with sticking or falling apart!! Can't wait to share them with my friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
NO MODIFICATIONS NEEDED! This recipe is PERFECT! I have made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks....perfect every time....exactly 48 mini muffins. I've used both the butterscotch chips and chocolate ones. Delicious both ways! FINALLY A RECIPE that doesn't need you to read everyone else's reviews to get the best version. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States