Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe! Would not change an ingredient except I made them full size. I have made them again and everyone razed about them. I give this recipe a THUMBS UP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Amazing! These muffins are my husband's new favorite! We all loved them - the combination of pumpkin, spices & butterscotch is delicious! Who knew!? Thanks for a great recipe and flavor combination that I never would have tried :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these a regular muffins instead of minis & they were great! I had people begging for the recipe, both at work & at my children's schools. Great fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Kennedy Gant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! I was a little unsure, like others on here, about the combination of pumpkin and butterscotch, but they are great! Turned out perfectly! We made a double batch and took them to church - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was a little skeptical at the thought of combining butterscotch chips & pumpkin but I made them for a dinner with my co-workers and they couldn't stop raving how delightful these were! Take a chance & make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was BORED...bored, bored, bored...wanted to make something...I had some pumpkin in the fridge and some butterscotch morsels in the freezer...umm...sounded like an odd combo...but went for it! YUMMY!! Hey, these are really good, and they came out PERFECT which is different for my muffins, appearance wise, but very tasty. Even the guys loved them. I think I might even make these again someday! lol I used Crisco oil in place of the butter, obviously that was ok. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
really, really good! I made standard size muffins with the recipe...took about 10-15 minutes extra for the cook time. WOW very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
EXCELLENT! I don't like pumpkin flavored anything, but I wanted to give this a try with all the reviews. So glad I did. Next time I have to do morning snacks at church, I will be taking this along. I already have a slam dunk snack from allrecipes - Mandarin Orange Bites - that everyone salivated over. Now I have another. These are so very good. WOW!! I was NOT expecting such flavor depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were good but WAY too sweet and rich for my family. Most of them went uneaten because it was like eating candy! Also, be VERY careful and don't use too many butterscotch chips. They melted and caused the muffins to stick in the muffin tray, making it very difficult to remove the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Doubled the batch and did not change a thing. They were gone in a flash, I don't think I can ever make a single batch of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States