Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Such a delicious combination... I would have never paired these flavors up, but I'm glad someone did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is so great! For presentation I put 2-3 butterscotch chips on top. Someone else also suggested that you don't wait to long to pull them out of the pan or the butterscotch will start to melt to the pan and make it really messy. This was a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Found this recipe today and decided to give it a try. I have to say that while I orginally thought that pumpkin and butterscotch were an odd combination, these are incredibly tasty and were very well received. I made no changes to the recipe and they were perfect. Thanks Megan for an exceptional muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marj522
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These muffins are delicious! I've heard nothing but praise about these muffins. I saved some butterscotch chips and pushed them into the top of the muffin mix after I poured them out and they looked much more appealing. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj522
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Okay, so I accidentally read the directions wrong and added an entire can of pumpkin. BUT, these were such a hit, so moist and butterscotchy sweet, absolutely declicious. Oh, and I did put an entire bag of the butterscotch too, that was definitely NOT a mistake, lol, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These muffins are DEEEELICIOUS. This is a sweet and moist muffin - very cake-like. The butterscotch chips really make it sweet and decadent. The butterscotch and pumpkin flavors go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were absolutely wonderful! I made them as listed in recipe, but used fresh grated ginger instead of ground, and I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned. I thought the batter was just a little too thick/dry, so I added a little apple juice to bring it together. They were extremely moist and came out of the pan so easily!!! Huge hit with the adults and kids! They were great as an after-dinner accompaniment to coffee! Will definitely make these again and again! Thanks for such a wonderful, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were great! I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 whole wheat flour, replaced 1/2 sugar with Stevia and added a tad of baking powder/soda (as recommended on the Stevia bag). They came out great and will hopefully be a hit for snack time @ Kindergarten! Great for Thanksgiving week @ school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
just finished baking these and they are pretty good.maybe they could use a bit more of spice or sugar but over all good.i did not have butterscotch so i added walnuts for that nice crunchy texture. i did have to bake then a min or two longer so they dont stay gooey in the middle. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These are great! My kids won't stop eating them and asking for more! The mini muffin size make it like a little soft cookie treat instead of a muffin. I added 2-3 butterscotch chips to the top of each muffin before baking to make the tops pretty. Yummy!!! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States