Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Always a hit! A staple come fall...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Insanely good. I added 1/4 tsp allspice and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and followed the suggestion of another reviewer.... I added the chips to the dry mix and then folded the dry mix into the wet to keep the chips from sinking to the bottom. I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam and removed to cool after 5 minutes. They didn't stick and aren't falling apart like other reviewers did. Perfect, actually. I added two chips to each muffin before baking for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Awesome! My only change was I made them into jumbo muffins and upped the cook time to 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were deliciouse! But mine didn't want to come out of the muffin tins--especially when there were butterscotch chips on the bottom. I'll use paper liners instead of cooking spray next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
L-O-V-E, Love, love these muffins!! I can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
What a delicious change! I make a lot of muffins, and this will be a new favorite. I made them in regular-sized muffin tins, filled to the top, topped with chopped pecans, and baked for 22 minutes. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I am not a baker so anytime I bake something, it's a shoot. However, I was so pleased that these turned out so great. I baked 5 dozen for my son's bday party and all the kids [and mommies] loved them!! What I'd like to do moving forward tho is figure out how to get the chips on top - so cute. Mine were all in the muffin. No one cared and they were gone in three hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for these cupcakes, unfortunately I was disappointed. The flavor was ok but the batter was a mess. Just a heads up for everyone else, whatever the muffins look like when you put them in the muffin tin is what they will look like when you take them out of the oven. They aren't like normal muffins where the batter bakes up into a nice muffin shape. I like the idea of pumpkin muffins with butterscotch chips so I may try adding them to my regular pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were AMAZING!!! I made them for my kids for a snack and we keep eating them! My husband, who doesn't like pumpkin loved them! These are a new snack staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States