Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were fabulous! My husband couldn't stop eating them and said they were the best muffins he has ever had... which was a big shock. Loved the pumpkin/butterscotch combination. They were all gone in a day - all 48 of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Let me just say, these are amazing! The only issue I had was the chips sticking to the pan. I should have let them cool a little bit longer before taking them out of the pan, but I just could not wait!!! The smell of these baking filled the whole house with yummy smells!!!!!!! One the second batch that I made I ran out of pumpkin, so I used sour cream to make up the difference (about 1 tbsp) and they were even better, if that is possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chevy O'Bryant Brodersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Surprisingly yummy. I had no idea what to do with some butterscotch chips and this ended up being the perfect way to use them. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I doubled the recipe and it baked up two muffin pans full of muffins! I followed the advice about adding the chips with the dry ingredients, they turned out great. Delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My only changes were dry whisking first step because I didn't have a sifter. Also replaced butterscotch with mini chocolate chips. I really liked it. Mine did take ten extra minutes to bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Always a hit! A staple come fall...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Insanely good. I added 1/4 tsp allspice and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and followed the suggestion of another reviewer.... I added the chips to the dry mix and then folded the dry mix into the wet to keep the chips from sinking to the bottom. I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam and removed to cool after 5 minutes. They didn't stick and aren't falling apart like other reviewers did. Perfect, actually. I added two chips to each muffin before baking for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Awesome! My only change was I made them into jumbo muffins and upped the cook time to 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were deliciouse! But mine didn't want to come out of the muffin tins--especially when there were butterscotch chips on the bottom. I'll use paper liners instead of cooking spray next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States