Mini Pumpkin Butterscotch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I doubled the recipe and it baked up two muffin pans full of muffins! I followed the advice about adding the chips with the dry ingredients, they turned out great. Delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My only changes were dry whisking first step because I didn't have a sifter. Also replaced butterscotch with mini chocolate chips. I really liked it. Mine did take ten extra minutes to bake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I have never had anyone NOT beg for the recipe after trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Insanely good. I added 1/4 tsp allspice and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and followed the suggestion of another reviewer.... I added the chips to the dry mix and then folded the dry mix into the wet to keep the chips from sinking to the bottom. I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam and removed to cool after 5 minutes. They didn't stick and aren't falling apart like other reviewers did. Perfect, actually. I added two chips to each muffin before baking for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Awesome! My only change was I made them into jumbo muffins and upped the cook time to 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were deliciouse! But mine didn't want to come out of the muffin tins--especially when there were butterscotch chips on the bottom. I'll use paper liners instead of cooking spray next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
L-O-V-E, Love, love these muffins!! I can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
What a delicious change! I make a lot of muffins, and this will be a new favorite. I made them in regular-sized muffin tins, filled to the top, topped with chopped pecans, and baked for 22 minutes. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I am not a baker so anytime I bake something, it's a shoot. However, I was so pleased that these turned out so great. I baked 5 dozen for my son's bday party and all the kids [and mommies] loved them!! What I'd like to do moving forward tho is figure out how to get the chips on top - so cute. Mine were all in the muffin. No one cared and they were gone in three hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States