Mini Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great lunch idea. The title of the recipe kind of throws you. More like a loose meat cheeseburger than pizza. I added chopped mushrooms with the onions for sautéing, along with a little kick of cayenne. Thanks DeniseOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My family has been making these for years. We call them Hanky Pankys. I use ground beef, pork sausage, 1 lb.Velveta cheese, 1/2 tsp. oregano, 1/2 tsp. garlic salt & cocktail rye bread. They freeze well and you can pop a few out and bake at 350 for 10 minutes. Sastas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I found this recipe too salty and I think the recipe would be much improved by fretting rid of the processed cheese and substituting other ingredients such as pizza sauce and another type of cheese. As is, I would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
love this but taking a different approach using bread then alfredo sauce white american cheese and hamburger meat and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Did not use sausage or american cheese. I added pepperoni when they came out of the oven and were HOT. I had 3 left at the end of the night, when I woke up this morning they were gone, someone had them as a midnight snack! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These are addictive! My mom has my family hooked on these. Use Jimmy Dean sage sausage ('lite' if you're feel'in guilty LOL), add some chopped cilantro and chopped garlic to cooking mixture) This recipe accounts for about 3 added lbs this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Family loved this--I used Italian sausage. Great for Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were really good and a easy appetizer. I don't think pizza is a good name for them though. i couldn't find cocktail rye bread so I used pumpernickle and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is an old favorite of my husband. My recipe calls for 1 Tablespoon of Oregeno or to taste, before you add the cheese...adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I did add a bit of pizza sauce, as other's suggested. I also tried some with mozzarella cheese on them, as suggested, but liked them much better without. Will definitely be a repeat. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States