Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I guess I should have known better than to expect these to taste as good as I remembered. They didn't cut it for me...mainly because it tasted just like what it was - a box cake. They looked cute but cuteness doesn't make up for the boxed cake mix taste. Sorry...this one won't be gracing my kitchen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These are not only yummy but are visually appealing. If you’re looking for a beautiful dessert you will appreciate this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of baking them in an oversized muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by u62philo
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made these for a work birthday party. They were gone in minutes. Everyone raved about them and made a fuss over how cute they were. I highly recommend making these for any gathering. They will be the star of the show. I followed advice of other reviewers, using pineapple cake mix and jumbo muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Easy to make and tasted yummy! I followed some of the other reviewer suggestions and used pineapple cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wow these were just perfect! I actually used a bundt cake pan but it was gorgeous and delicious. I used a trader joes yellow cake mix. Wow I can wait for another excuse to make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this today and think they came out great!! I made a few mini cakes as well as one big one.. I wasn't able to use the full 1 and 1/4 cups of pineapple juice cause I didn't have enough so I used what I had and added a table spoon of cherry juice from the cherry jar and filled it the rest of the way with water. I also put the mini cakes in in individual mini pot pie pans instead of a muffin tin, which I feel was a lot easier to flip in the end. I definitely liked the mini cakes better because they didn't take as long to make. However, both were moist and tasted great! I would definitely make this again for a dinner party to give everyone their own individual dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
One of my VERY favorite desserts - made into mini's! Why didn't I ever think of that? I used crushed pineapple because I most of a can leftover from another recipe. Very easy to make, great way to serve. Don't know that I'll ever make a full cake again. Thanks Cindy for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
really good recipe.......i used pineapple tibits and they were prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My only arguement is that it's a big recipe. My muffin tin made 6, so that's all I made, then used the rest of the batter to make a dozen cupcakes. Very delicious and will keep for dinner parties in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was yummy. Made them for a bridal shower. Wish the pineapples were smaller to fit the little cakes or the cakes were bigger to fit the pineapples. That was the most time consuming part- trying to make them look as pretty as they do on some of these pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States