Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used the texas size muffin pan and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! I made this to share with a group of ladies for after our tennis match, and they LOVED it! Had many requests for the recipe. I did make a few changes- didn't have enough of the brown sugar, butter mixture so ended up using a cup of each (but would use less butter next time); and I used crushed pineapple, pressed, instead of the sliced pineapple, since my tins were not big enough for the slices and trimming them was not working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I was excited to try this recipe. Although they turned out well I will make some changes when I make them again. I will use the plain cake mix next time instead of the pineapple. I think using the pineapple makes it too sweet. I also used 2 different pans. I used large muffin tins and the topping slid off and had to be put back on. I also used some single serving heart-shaped pans that had straight sides as opposed to the angled sides of of cupcake tins. The straight sided cakes held the topping better. I also used fresh pineapple, which I think is always better than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! I used the large muffin stoneware pan from pampered chef. Brushed the pan with vegetable oil. I put the butter brown sugar mixture in the bottom of each cup followed by pineapple rings and a cherry. I cut the pinapple rings in 1/4 and used two 1/4 slices in the bottom or each one. I then Duncan Hines Pineapple cake mix and used the directions on the box. Baked according to this recipe 350 for 20 minutes. I allowed them to cool for 5 minutes then inverted onto a wax paper lined cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These was so pretty and everyone enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Made this recipe using Duncan Hines Pineapple Supreme mix and the pineapple juice from the pineapple slices. Sprayed Jumbo muffin tins with cooking oil prior to filling tins. I used 1 cup of brown sugar with the 1/3 cup of butter, softened. Used Jumbo muffin tins (coated) and therefore, lowered the temperature to 325 degrees and baked for about 28 minutes. By using 1/4 cup of batter in each muffin, the result was 20 jumbo cakes. I lined 2 cookie sheets with wax paper and lightly sprayed with oil. Upon removing from oven, I inverted onto the cookie sheets and added cherries after inverting! Next time, I will make sure the cherries are completely dry as some of the red coloring bled into the pineapple. Cleanup was a breeze! Delicious! Everyone enjoyed and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Absolutely yummy and super cute. Took them to my boyfriend's job and his coworkers devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these for a baby shower...followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great!! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome!!! Simple, eye catching and deliciuos. Thanks Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was good! Definitely bits are better than rings. It's easier to cut with fork. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States