Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used the texas size muffin pan and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! I made this to share with a group of ladies for after our tennis match, and they LOVED it! Had many requests for the recipe. I did make a few changes- didn't have enough of the brown sugar, butter mixture so ended up using a cup of each (but would use less butter next time); and I used crushed pineapple, pressed, instead of the sliced pineapple, since my tins were not big enough for the slices and trimming them was not working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I was excited to try this recipe. Although they turned out well I will make some changes when I make them again. I will use the plain cake mix next time instead of the pineapple. I think using the pineapple makes it too sweet. I also used 2 different pans. I used large muffin tins and the topping slid off and had to be put back on. I also used some single serving heart-shaped pans that had straight sides as opposed to the angled sides of of cupcake tins. The straight sided cakes held the topping better. I also used fresh pineapple, which I think is always better than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! I used the large muffin stoneware pan from pampered chef. Brushed the pan with vegetable oil. I put the butter brown sugar mixture in the bottom of each cup followed by pineapple rings and a cherry. I cut the pinapple rings in 1/4 and used two 1/4 slices in the bottom or each one. I then Duncan Hines Pineapple cake mix and used the directions on the box. Baked according to this recipe 350 for 20 minutes. I allowed them to cool for 5 minutes then inverted onto a wax paper lined cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These was so pretty and everyone enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Made this recipe using Duncan Hines Pineapple Supreme mix and the pineapple juice from the pineapple slices. Sprayed Jumbo muffin tins with cooking oil prior to filling tins. I used 1 cup of brown sugar with the 1/3 cup of butter, softened. Used Jumbo muffin tins (coated) and therefore, lowered the temperature to 325 degrees and baked for about 28 minutes. By using 1/4 cup of batter in each muffin, the result was 20 jumbo cakes. I lined 2 cookie sheets with wax paper and lightly sprayed with oil. Upon removing from oven, I inverted onto the cookie sheets and added cherries after inverting! Next time, I will make sure the cherries are completely dry as some of the red coloring bled into the pineapple. Cleanup was a breeze! Delicious! Everyone enjoyed and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Absolutely yummy and super cute. Took them to my boyfriend's job and his coworkers devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these for a baby shower...followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great!! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome!!! Simple, eye catching and deliciuos. Thanks Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was good! Definitely bits are better than rings. It's easier to cut with fork. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States