Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is an amazing recipe that I will use over and over. The only thing I suggest is to use the pineapple tibbits instead of trying to cut the pineapple slices down. These are great you get just the right amount of goodness in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
awesome. used chunks and rings. chunks stayed on better when you cut into it. but the rings were very pretty. cut out 1/3 of ring to make fit in muffin pan. sooo cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were OKAY...They seemed a little dry and I followed the recipe. Probably will be looking for a new recipe the next time I make Pineapple Upside Down cakes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these are wonderful! i used a mini muffin pan, a quarter of a cherry and crushed pineapple. perfect for my christmas trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These little cakes are great! My husband ate 4 in one sitting. I actually didn't read the recipe carefully enough and put the cherries in with the pineapple--they still came out great. The only thing I would do differently next time is to just used the pineapple that is already cut up, since I ended up cutting up the rings quite a bit to get them in my muffin tims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Perfect portion size! Took them to a family party and they disappeared! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyBee27
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made these as the dessert for a Christmas dinner one year. I did not have jumbo sized muffin pans as that seemed like a good idea another reviewer had suggested, so I just worked with what I had. Trimming the pineapple was a little bit of a pain in the you-know-what, but worth it. I tried a couple with crushed pineapple and they didn't look as nice. I also followed the suggestion to go by the directions on the cake box instead of using the pineapple juice because I felt it would be too sweet for my taste. All in all, they were very pretty, tasted awesome, and everyone loved having their own little dessert. Cute, easy idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious. I made them for a dinner party . I made them exactly as the recipe here. They turn out pretty and yummy. Everybody loved them especially the kids:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed the other reviews and used the pineapple cake mix and this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States