Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So good! Turned out great the first time I made them and they were a hit at work! I used crushed pineapple instead of sliced pineapple rings though. I also made a little extra butter/brown sugar mix for extra goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
making this recipe was pure comedy, but the cupcakes that survived did turn out very cute and were much appreciated at our island-themed party! i used two regular cupcake/muffin pans as the recipe described... cut 1/4 out of the pineapple ring so it would condense into a smaller circle... cut the cherries in half and put them in before baking. just make sure your pans are well greased and loosen them with a knife after letting them cool a bit before you flip them! hehe next time i'll try them with a homemade cake batter instead of the pineapple cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I make these a lot. Great flavor. They look like you bought them. Make sure to flip your pan over on a cookie sheet as soon as they come out of the oven. Let them sit for 5 minutes and remove pan. Mine come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Really good, but it takes more time than making it regular size... which is fine if you have time to do it. I used pineapple cake mix and it turned out glorious! Will make again, but most likely use a full size cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These mini pineapple upside-down cakes are DELICIOUS. They are a perfect serving size and easy to make...Everyone loves them! They are super moist as well! I used the pineapple slices and sliced them into 8 pieces and put 4 pieces in each mini cake. I also used canola oil instead of vegetable oil...I forgot to use the pineapple juice, so I splashed some in the batter as well! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great idea! I had some crushed pineapply left over from another dish so I squeezed out the juice through a sieve & used it instead of rings -worked just fine. Still added the 1/2 cherry, just pushed down into the pineapple a little. I also didn't have a cake mix on hand so I just stirred up a simple white cake mix, using agave nectar instead of white sugar, added the pineapple juice I squeezed out & it turned out great. I had some cake batter left over since I only made a dozen of the pineapple upside down cakes - so I poured it into mini cupcake pan & had little cake bites for lunch snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I followed some other reviewers idea of using the pineapple cake mix (without pineapple juice) instead of the yellow mix (with the juice). Yuck! It tastes fake! Also, not one of the cakes came out of the pan without leaving the (chopped) pineapple and/or part of the cake in the pan. What a disappointment! Next time, I will stick with my recipe and use yellow cake (either from a box or scratch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fun and delicious. I made these easier by using chopped pineapple. Then there is no need to cut the rings to fit the tin. They are also easier to eat, again, no cutting. These turned out perfectly, everyone at the party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States