Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are delicious, particular the cake. I double the brown sugar/butter mixture and am glad I did. I also used a pineapple cake mix with water. Cutting the pineapple to size is hit and miss. The unmolding was the worst part. They did taste good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made exactly as written and took them to work. Everyone thought they were too sweet, many did not even finish eating theirs. Don't think I will make these again; but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and loved these. They were so moist! I'm going to try adding some coconut rum to my next batch to see if I can make them taste like pina coladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good recipe, although I was lazy and used a 9x13 pan. I used pineapple tidbits plus the cherries and when I turned it over, it looked like stained glass. Beautiful! It is best warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe! While 24 of these is too much for our household of 2 adults and a 1 year old child, I sent 16 of these to work with my husband. NONE came back home! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Turned out great. I only used 1 cup of juice b/c my cake mix was 15 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
TOO CUTE! I had a cupcake size box of yellow cake mix on hand, so I just halved the recipe. I didn't clearly read the directions *shocker*, so I ended up puttig the cherry in the center before baking, which caused them to bleed, so mine are kinda ugly looking, lol, but they are just for us and they are still delicious. These would be great for a party...Def will be making these again! Thanks or sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I should have read the advice of previous reviews. I made these exactly as the recipe stated and was not a fan. I put three pineapple chunks in each one and there wasn't enough cake, it was just sugared pineapple. They did look adorable, but there needs to be more cake to each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these in large muffin tins and just used the whole pineapple ring. I also added the cherry before adding the cake mix. Somehow I managed to use too much butter and the top wasn't as crusty as I would have liked, but they were still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States