Mini Pineapple Upside-Down Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I brought this in for a potluck dinner and everybody raved about them! I had to bring the recipe in the next day cause 3 or 4 people said they were making them for their Christmas dinner dessert! So cute and delicious THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These are great and easy to make. My family loved them and since there bite size they were gone in no time. I love the individual portion n knowing your going to get pineapple pieces and a cherry every time. Was a bit worried since ive never made any type of pineapple upside down cake. But was a piece of cake! p.s. I found it easier using pineapple chuncks rather then having cut down all the sliced pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I really like this recipe. The only changes I made was to use a bit more brown suger/butter mixture and place the cherries in before baking. Oh, and I made them in cupcake pans, not larger muffin pans. It made about 28 cupckes and they were delish!!! Recevied many compliments. They are best served within a few hours of making. Oh, and I only needed one can of pineapple rings that I ended up cutting into chuncks. Be sure to spray the pan with Pam first to ensure they pop right out. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Needs way more sugar butter mix the cake completely obsorbed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
i just made these and they went well at my reunion everyone loved them . Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe as is and tried it using the pineapple cake mix as others mentioned and I have to say I love the yellow mix with the fresh pineapple juice as you have used. I think the pineapple cake has an artificial taste. The next time I make it, I"m going to try crushed pineapple and will double the brown sugar and butter.. we like it sweet. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bartmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
the batter made a lot. i was able to make 24 cupcakes and a mini cake. they tasted great and were very moist. i used a bigger can of pineapple and the pineapple upside down cake mix from a box. i had no trouble with it sticking to the pan either ( i did grease it quite a bit). the only problem i had was that the pineapples wanted to fall off but thats no biggie :) awesome recipie. they taste great i deffinatly recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States