Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Parmigiano-Reggiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I loved this recipe. Easy, quick and healthy, not to mention delicious! Could add whatever spices you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good versatile recipe - as Becky said you can go a lot of different ways with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great simple recipe as is, but also very versatile. Want more flavor? Increase the fresh basil. Add a little crushed red pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
In my opinion, this is the epitome of a great pasta dish. Simple, tasty, and naked. Dress it up with favorite ingredients, or don't. Eat it chilled with some feta tossed in, and maybe some pine nuts as well. Add wilted baby spinach, and some chopped Kalamatta olives, and some grape tomatoes. Perfection, warm or cold. Another hint: did you know that serving your pasta 'aldente' actually lowers the glycemic index of pasta? Meaning, the carbs are much lower than fully cooked pasta. So cooking pasta aldente means a lot less carbs. True stuff, my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a combination of flavors and ingredients I am very familiar with and love. Nothing not to like here! I did substitute some traditional little rigatoni, added some garlic and skipped the broth which I didn't see the need for. This alongside Parmesan Sage Pork Chops (also from this site) and some fresh steamed broccoli made for a delicious and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Better with a meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It is a bit bland. I added some dill, which I think helped. Maybe a nice side dish with a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Not sure what happened but I didnt like this very much. The flavor was too dull for my palatte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bebebubu

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States