Mini Parmesan Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
these are the best darn scones i've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Wow!!!! These are darn good, they're great! It's such a simple recipe that I actually doubted it at first, but they are sooooo yummy and cheesey. I added more parmesan and some romano as well. These can also become herb cheese scones too. More people need to discover these!!!! Hello people????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
These ARE good. So cheesey and gooey. I added more cheese cause i'm an addict. They came out perfect and smelled so good while baking. I have never made a bread/scone recipe before and I'm so happy my first came out this great. Thank you Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This was also my first time making scones. I was delighted with how simple it was. Doubly delighted that they tasted so good. My only problem was that I wanted to eat them all myself. Love them thanks Karla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Very easy to prepare. Definitely reminded me of fast food chains' breakfast biscuits. I didn't have self-rising flour on hand, so I did the trick of adding 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt per cup of all purpose flour. Ended up a little too salty, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were excellent, and reminded me more of biscuits than the scones that I have had in the past. Next time I might add a little more Parmesan cheese because I don't think I could taste it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Karla, great recipe! Thanks for sharing. I've made these several times and they always turn out light and fluffy. Tonight I made them with 2T finely minced chives, 1t garlic powder and 3T asiago cheese (along with the Parmesan you suggest). Yummy! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
More like a mini-biscuit rather than a scone, but yummy none the less. I used all-purpose flour rather than self-rising, so I added 3 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of sea salt (for 2 cups of flour). So easy and so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Like other viewers suggested, I added extra parmesan cheese; in fact, I almost doubled the amount called for in the recipe. These were very moist and good, however, mine turned out kind of doughy and tasting a little flour-like. Perhaps I cut mine too large for the cooking time specified (I didn't have a cookie/biscuit cutter, so I used the mouth of a drinking glass.) The cayenne sprinkled on top added a nice, lasting kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

How to Make Pumpkin Scones

Put a tasty winter twist on classic pumpkin scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States