Mini Parmesan Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
these are the best darn scones i've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Wow!!!! These are darn good, they're great! It's such a simple recipe that I actually doubted it at first, but they are sooooo yummy and cheesey. I added more parmesan and some romano as well. These can also become herb cheese scones too. More people need to discover these!!!! Hello people????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
These ARE good. So cheesey and gooey. I added more cheese cause i'm an addict. They came out perfect and smelled so good while baking. I have never made a bread/scone recipe before and I'm so happy my first came out this great. Thank you Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This was also my first time making scones. I was delighted with how simple it was. Doubly delighted that they tasted so good. My only problem was that I wanted to eat them all myself. Love them thanks Karla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Very easy to prepare. Definitely reminded me of fast food chains' breakfast biscuits. I didn't have self-rising flour on hand, so I did the trick of adding 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt per cup of all purpose flour. Ended up a little too salty, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were excellent, and reminded me more of biscuits than the scones that I have had in the past. Next time I might add a little more Parmesan cheese because I don't think I could taste it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Karla, great recipe! Thanks for sharing. I've made these several times and they always turn out light and fluffy. Tonight I made them with 2T finely minced chives, 1t garlic powder and 3T asiago cheese (along with the Parmesan you suggest). Yummy! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
More like a mini-biscuit rather than a scone, but yummy none the less. I used all-purpose flour rather than self-rising, so I added 3 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of sea salt (for 2 cups of flour). So easy and so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Like other viewers suggested, I added extra parmesan cheese; in fact, I almost doubled the amount called for in the recipe. These were very moist and good, however, mine turned out kind of doughy and tasting a little flour-like. Perhaps I cut mine too large for the cooking time specified (I didn't have a cookie/biscuit cutter, so I used the mouth of a drinking glass.) The cayenne sprinkled on top added a nice, lasting kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

How to Make Pumpkin Scones

Put a tasty winter twist on classic pumpkin scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States