Mini OREO Surprise Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great cupcakes! The oreo and cream cheese mixture in the middle give it a rich moist texture. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
VERY GOOD! Time consuming but if you have the time..make these!! I didn't put whipped cream on top..I used Rick's Buttercream Frosting from here:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good- I didn't think they were very time consuming. I used a canned frosting because I was bringing these to a cookout but coolwip would be great too. Kids and parents all enjoyed! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We loved these! Fun to make and the kids loved to help with the OREO cookies. I did a dozen with the tradional OREOs and another dozen with the "Golden" OREO minis.....both were delicious. I did use lite cool-whip. It was a nice light topping in contrast to the yummy dark chocolate cake and rich cookie/cheese cake-y filling. Everyone loved these at the BBQ we went to yesterday...also added some red, white and blue sprinkles to the top for the holiday. Thanks for a fun treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
these cupcakes were a nice twist on the original chocolate cupcake .... I made it for my niece and nephew and they absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Simple and tasty. I used about 1 T. of the cream cheese mix (instead of 1/2) and there was plenty of mixture to handle this amount. I made sure when I topped off with the remaining batter that all of the cream cheese mixture was covered so that nothing oozed out. I did use canned (gasp) frosting on top because they needed to travel to a school event and I didn't think the cool whip would hold up. I think I prefer them with frosting over the cool whip anyway. A hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These are heavenly!!! Loved the flavors and the oreo inside was awesome!!!! I topped them with oreo cookie butter cream that I made and a chocolate covered oreo on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
FANTASTIC! Super easy and VERY tasty. I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix and they turned out perfectly moist and delicious. I am taking these to my nephews 10th birthday party tomorrow and I just know everyone will love them. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sweets
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Oh my land, super yummy! I made with regular sized Double Stuf oreos that I cut into quarters to put into the cupcakes. Topped each cupcake with vanilla frosting and half an oreo. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were good, but I ate one where I didn't actually taste the oreo at all. So I would suggest using more than one mini oreo if you really want the oreo effect. The cream cheese mixture added a nice taste that made these different from plain chocolate cupcakes. I, like others, used frosting for fear the cool-whip wouldn't hold up, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States