Mini OREO Surprise Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I should have taken others advice to use a bigger cookie as I could hardly taste the mini oreo. I did use more of the cream cheese mixture in each one and could taste it. I frosted half of them and we put cool whip on the other half - I liked both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
extremely easy and they rock! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I put these together for a party we are going to tonihgt. I didn't have chocolate cake mix, so I used the Chocolate Cupcake recipe on here for the cake batter. These are easy--and not really time consuming--and not hard to make at all. I don't have mini oreos and didn't bother looking for them since I have oreos in the pantry. I cut into quarters like other reviewers. I don't feel like icing these, so I will bring whipped cream and cut up oreos to the party to decorate there. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Yummy delicious! I sent these with my 6 year old to school, so we skipped the whip cream and just frosted with vanilla frosting and then sprinkled some leftover Oreo crumbs and then topped with a mini Oreo on it's end so it stood up. Super cute and the kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were very very good and a unique recipe for cupcakes..excellent...I ended up with alot of the leftover cream cheese mixture and I realized that I should have used more than the 1/2 Tbsp it says but really good will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
They were a tad bit dry. Would have liked more cream cheese. Not horrible though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made these because my daughter LOVES oreos but hates almost alll deserts. I thought if she saw there was oreos in the middle she would try it and be over not liking cakes and stuff, but she wouldn't touch them.... These were soooo good. I wished there was a little more of the cream cheese and maybe even two cookies. I will def. make them again. I didn't have cool whip so I made almost pro. buttercream frosting from this site. I stored them in the fridge and they are really good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
AAAMAAAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Winner! Made mine in a 9 x 13 pan, baked 45 min. I put 1/2 the batter in the pan, carefully spooned cream cheese mix on, then layered (course crushed) oreos next, then added the remaining batter. Topped with buttercream frosting. Truly moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good. My complaint is that the mini oreo's have such a little amount of the filling that once baked the filling melting away and the center was just a little bit of cheesecake and cookie. I think if I make them again I will use full size Oreo's and cut them, because you know we all love Oreo's for their center. :) I did use Vanilla Whipped frosting instead of Cool Whip. I also got 17 cupcakes out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States