Mini OREO Surprise Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were okay. Nothing special. My little guy loved putting the cookie in the middle. That was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These were fun to make - my son loved that he was the one to place the Oreo in the cupcake. I did not use the cream cheese in the filling. I frosted these with cool whipped frosting from this site using cookies and cream pudding. Made a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were so easy to make and such a huge hit. I made some for my family, my boyfriend (plus some of his friends) and they LOVED them. I followed the recipe exactly, but if i had to add my own 2 sense, which i will, i suggest putting about 1tbs of the cream cheese in the cupcake(be generous!). Also, next time ill use big oreos instead of the mini. I topped with vanilla icing&some oreo crumbs, GREAT!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyyyyy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Delish! Perfect with a regular vanilla frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Anything with Oreos is bound to be good and this was no exception. These were so easy to make and so adorable that I'll definitely make them again. I did find that I used a bit more of than 1/2 Tbsp. of cream cheese mixture per cupcake, but that's OK because the more the better. I didn't use Cool Whip for the frosting, but opted for "White Cake Frosting II" from this site. I've used on "Cookies 'n Cream Cake" before. It tastes just like the inside of an Oreo and it pipes beautifully. It worked great on these little beauties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These are so simple to make and they come out looking like you got them at the local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good! My Oreo and cheesecake didn't really stand out too much when you cut into it, but it still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Oh my goodness these are sooooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly, but used my own topping not the cool whip. I used Pillsbury moist supreme German chocolate cake but used apple sauce instead of the oil (never like oil in cakes). Made in mini teacake pans so did'nt use the muffin papers and cooked for the minimum time. These turned out just perfect. Will certainly be making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I used my recipe for the cake and added a bit of vanilla to the creamcheese mixture.Turned out very well i got rave reviews from everyone that had them.I will bmaking these again.Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clunkers
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this recipe as a dessert for a party at my best friend's restaurant. Everyone who ate them couldn't believe that I had made them and not actually bought them from a bakery. I will say that you could probably use a full oreo cookie inside them if you wanted to. The next time I make this I am going to do just that. Also I did turn this into a cake recipe for a different friend's birthday. He doesn't like chocolate so I used the vanilla oreos and a white cake mix. I made a whole cake out of it and it tasted amazing. I will say that you should * make sure that your cream cheese either way you choose to make this recipe is soft enough to blend but no too soft to be liquid-y. It will absorb right into the cupcakes or cake and you won't even get the flavor of biting into the cream cheese.* It's not the same. Also I made my cream cheese more like frosting with powdered sugar and I just judged the sweetness to my tastes. I topped my cupcakes with cream cheese frosting as well because I don't care for whipped topping or butter-cream. I hope this helped. Have Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States