Mini Mushroom and Goat Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stace
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I used Phyllo cups after reading some reviews. Worked out great. I also used more garlic than the recipe called for. Other than that, I followed recipe exactly. They are best when hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Guests loved! I used mini phyllo cups to make it easier on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I love mushrooms, and wanted to try this out for an appetizer. I used the mini phyllo shells instead of the puff pastry, and that made these so easy! Perfect bite size servings. I also added white wine while sauteeing the mushrooms, and used a mix of baby portabella and white mushrooms. This was a huge crowd pleaser! Have already had requests to make it again and share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I added red and orange pepper to the mushrooms during the saute process. I also added sundried tomatoes as the base. Instead of puff pastery I used slices of artisan sea salt filone brean from safeway. sprinkle with fresh parsley. At the end I tested paper thin sliced cucumber, chilled once pulled out of the oven to ad a fresh crunch. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DondeJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Those who found this not so tasty might want to try 'real' feta, which can be found in the gourmet cheese section of most grocery stores. American feta is made from cow's milk and is dry and bland - Greek feta is made with sheep and goat milks (and sometimes just goat or just sheep), but the texture and the flavor makes a big, big difference to any recipe calling for feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I jumped at this receipe because of the goat cheese and th reviews. I could not keep the mushroom mixture and cheese on top of the pastry and had to use a knife and fork.....not convenient for an appetizer. I agree with most of the comments that more blending of the flavors is necessary along with other ingredients like onions and peppers. I think baking the mushrooms and cheese inside a pastry would keep the appetizer together and blend the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were excellent! I sauteed the mushrooms with onion, garlic, butter, salt, pepper, and worcestershire. We don't like parsley so we omitted it. What a great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. Very easy to make. Be sure to serve immediately after removed from the oven, so will still be warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were really good! I added onion and seasoning to the mushrooms while sauteing. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were great. I made three different appetizers for a dinner party and these were the favorites. I used a combination of shitake and oyster mushrooms and the delicate flavors worked great with the puff pastry. Next time I'll make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States