Mini Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
these were easy, but I used confectioner's sugar and only needed 1/3 cup, and added 2 tbsp powdered coco. They are great, I keep them at work for that afternoon sweet tooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIE17R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Great fun and absolutely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
My daughter and I love the tiny sugar-free meringues that we purchase at the supermarket. We adjusted this recipe using Splenda sweetener and assorted flavorings including pineapple and lemon extracts. After baking in our convection oven at 300 degrees for thirty minutes, these little meringues were just like the supermarket variety, except much cheaper. Yum. A tasty, simple indulgence that doesn't affect our waistlines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Made with three egg whites, "Armando's Mexican Natural Vanilla," and 1/4 cup of "Splenda Sugar Blend," these mini meringues are reminiscent of the angel food candies that are in grocery stores at Christmas time. Delicious! Agreed, best to bake at a lower temperature (200-250) as they do brown quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Fantastic. I love these but cannot bring myself to spend money on them in the store. But now I dont have to! 2 eggs made me about 35 small 'cookies'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
they were easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Perfect little clouds. I served them to my children for the Ascension of Our Lord.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These are really good! Especially for low carb dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juliana
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These turned out quite lovely! I used 3/8 cup of white granulated sugar and an 1/8 cup of brown sugar for a little extra flavour, but cut down the vanilla to half a teaspoon. Baked for 20 minutes instead of 35, as per other reviewers' comments that they started to brown too soon. I also sprinkled crushed chocolate chips on top for fun. Meringues as just so easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
yummy. They are a cross between sweet popcorn and cotton candy. Easy to make and can't wait to try different flavors. I used Splenda for the sweetener and cut down the temp a bit. Great for low carb sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States