Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
my boyfriend is obsessed with these!!! they taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Everybody loves my meatloaf but it takes a long time to make because of the different things I add to it. I decided to make this one cause it looked easier, and my whole family loved it. It was easy fast and kids approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought it was very very good. I used a pound and a half of ground beef, but I didn't increase or change the rest of the ingredients at all. I smooshed it in a cupcake pan and baked for 30 minutes because my oven runs hot. I got 12 meatloaf muffins. My family loved them! They are very rich, so I wouldn't be able to eat this regularly, but this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good recipe. I did as other reviewers suggested and let the oats, milk and egg soak for a few minutes. I don't know if that's the reason for all the oatmeal cookie complaints is the not soaking? I do need to figure out a solution for the grease, I put mine in muffin tins as well and made them 5 oz instead of 4 like someone else mentioned so the grease overflowed the muffin tin into the bottom of the oven. But I liked the bigger size better. I also threw in onions and Worcestershire but I bet you could do without onions and still be good. Not sure if the Worcestershire is dispensable or not. ;) I also doubled it and made twelve 5 oz muffins and five 4 oz muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina5
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Love this. My boyfriend said it had a great taste to it. We used spicy ketchup from whataburger and it gave it a real good taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I switched out Italian breadcrumbs for the oats and it's perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Too sweet, even my kids did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is really tasty, and very moist! We made it as directed, using Dijon mustard. We let the oat mixture sit a couple of minutes before mixing in the meat per others' suggestion. FYI each mini-loaf is about 1/2 cup, if you want to use a measuring cup to portion them and want the 8 the recipe calls for. Next time we are going to try adding cooked onion and maybe some spices - it was a little bland for our taste, but the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I make a mean meatloaf, so I thought I would try this for something new. It was ok. My family said I should have used my recipe. I like the idea of mini, that was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alonna-Sam Allred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this last night. Used mini pie pans that I purchased at TJ Max's. (Same size as the Chicken Pot Pie) Sprayed with Pam and baked them on a cookie sheet. Made 4 good size loafs. Added minced garlic, onion and chopped mushrooms. Very tasty will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States