Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought it was very very good. I used a pound and a half of ground beef, but I didn't increase or change the rest of the ingredients at all. I smooshed it in a cupcake pan and baked for 30 minutes because my oven runs hot. I got 12 meatloaf muffins. My family loved them! They are very rich, so I wouldn't be able to eat this regularly, but this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good recipe. I did as other reviewers suggested and let the oats, milk and egg soak for a few minutes. I don't know if that's the reason for all the oatmeal cookie complaints is the not soaking? I do need to figure out a solution for the grease, I put mine in muffin tins as well and made them 5 oz instead of 4 like someone else mentioned so the grease overflowed the muffin tin into the bottom of the oven. But I liked the bigger size better. I also threw in onions and Worcestershire but I bet you could do without onions and still be good. Not sure if the Worcestershire is dispensable or not. ;) I also doubled it and made twelve 5 oz muffins and five 4 oz muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina5
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Love this. My boyfriend said it had a great taste to it. We used spicy ketchup from whataburger and it gave it a real good taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I switched out Italian breadcrumbs for the oats and it's perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Horrible food! Too sweet, even my kids did not like it. Ended up throwing everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is really tasty, and very moist! We made it as directed, using Dijon mustard. We let the oat mixture sit a couple of minutes before mixing in the meat per others' suggestion. FYI each mini-loaf is about 1/2 cup, if you want to use a measuring cup to portion them and want the 8 the recipe calls for. Next time we are going to try adding cooked onion and maybe some spices - it was a little bland for our taste, but the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I make a mean meatloaf, so I thought I would try this for something new. It was ok. My family said I should have used my recipe. I like the idea of mini, that was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alonna-Sam Allred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this last night. Used mini pie pans that I purchased at TJ Max's. (Same size as the Chicken Pot Pie) Sprayed with Pam and baked them on a cookie sheet. Made 4 good size loafs. Added minced garlic, onion and chopped mushrooms. Very tasty will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
How do you keep them from getting burned in the bottom? This is my first time making them cooked 40 minutes and they burned on the bottom, I assume from sugary sauce running down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was delicious! The entire family, including my 4 year old and 10 month old, loved it! My husband requested the recipe be put in my rotation. The only changes I made were I added some sauteed onions, a little pepper, and garlic. I also added a splash of Worcestershire sauce to the topping. I made in an 8 mini loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Williams Tomaras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States