Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My kids were very skeptical to try this. My son insisted he wouldn't like it. Well he said he was sorry and that it was pretty good. He ate 2. This was very moist and really easy to make. I'm not a fan of meatloaf. But this was ok. I gave it a 4* because everyone else liked it. Everyone also said the BBQ sauce it makes on the top was a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe but added some garlic powder because I've always used it in meatloaf. We loved the actual meatloaf but thought that 1/4 cup of brown sugar made the topping WAY TOO SWEET. I will follow the recipe and cut the brown sugar down to 1/8 cup and see if that helps. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Lisa Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was sooo yummy!! It was a little sweeter than we were expecting but still very delicious!! This will definitely be added to our rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Don't walk away from this recipe - run like hell. This is absolutely the worst meat loaf I've ever tired to eat. It is so sweet, it's almost like dessert. If you scrape the top "sauce" off, it becomes somewhat edible. Worst meat loaf ever. Don't waste your time or money on this one. I really not sure how it got 4+ star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Looking for a quick dinner these were perfect! Taste was great and they cooked perfectly. Measured out 8 loaves vs 9 which was fine. I did add some chopped onion to the meat mixture as I had some to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this today... I did not make individual meatloafs as it called for just made it as a loaf and it was delicious... I did add a little dried chopped onion and garlic about a teaspoon full each... My husband loved it...The catsup brown sugar topping was excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a delicious recipe. However, I added a chopped small onion. I can't make meatloaf without an onion. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I scaled this down to fit the the six ounces of ground beef I had to use up, except for the egg (and thus had to add an extra TB of oats). It made three little loaves, which was perfect for my family of two. I added about a TB of onion flakes, but that was the only change, and these were yummy. I particularly appreciated the shortened cooking time, and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My fiancé and I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delish and Quick and easy. My 5 yr old loved it. I put them in muffin tins for slightly smaller portions. Next time I will double the batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States