Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were great. We used grass feed 92/8 ratio, and used light brown sugar, everything else was the same. Made 6 small loaves. I saw people said their sauce was too sweet, I'm not a sweet lover and I thought this was fine, so if your not a sweet lover, use the light brown sugar like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! It's super easy, I have all ingredients on hand and if I want to fancy it up I saute some onion and bell and throw that into the meat. It is delish either way. I don't find the oats aren't detectable at all, my husband had no idea they were in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I dislike meatloaf so much but this recipe (the topping) had me go back for another loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy to make. Adjusted and added blended fresh tomatoes, yellow bell peppers, and greens. Adds some more veggies to this meat dish. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe without any alterations and the result was amasing. We both LOVED it, this will most certainly be made again, and in larger numbers. Thank you so much, Tonya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The texture of this meatloaf is perfection. I don't make these as mini meatloaves and I add onions and peppers. My kids do the happy dance and beg for me to cook this. It's an excellent base for what ever you want to ADD to this recipe to make it your own. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Husband picked some of the green bell peppers from our little kitchen garden. I used this mini-meatloaf recipe to stuff the peppers. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love how easy it is! Used bread crumbs instead of oats, added chopped onion and garlic powder. Next time, I think I'll add in chopped bell peppers for more crunch and a little habanero hot sauce in the topping to add some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I don't understand the love for this recipe. It was too bland to eat. I threw it away and made another batch but added garlic powder, onion powder, more salt and tony chachere's. I guess that's the struggle of finding a good recipe when you're from New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Perfect and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States