Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The only way to make meatloaf! With individual loafs, the texture is better, and the sauce is more evenly spread (which is why I like loaf over muffin). What I like most about making this recipe is that the mixture is much more pliable than other meatloaf recipes I have made. Actually, I thought it was going to be too soft to make into a loaf, but it was perfect. Seriously one of the easiest comfort food recipes I've made. In a hurry, I made this along with some prepackaged mashed potatoes (the humanity!), and a steamer corn package. Done! Will probably add a little chopped onion next time. Stick with the oats over bread crumbs. Store bought crumbs make a denser loaf. One small warning, if you are a family of hearty eaters, you might want to double up. 2 mini meatloaves is really only a 1/4 pound of meat. While health nuts call that the perfect size, I'm HUNGRY DANGIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
basic meatloaf recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Ridiculously wonderful. I made enough for 4 with this recipe. Big hit; Could really taste the brown sugar, ketchup mix. Marinated real nice through the meat. Served with a side spinach - strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was easy to make and tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It's still quite beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Super easy to make. I added in some green onions and parmeasean cheese. It was DELICIOUS! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Fortune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
very good meatloaf recipe, it's become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
AMAZING. My husband is allergic to eggs so I used some corn starch instead. At the help of others i also incuded some worchestershire sauce and onions. TO DIE FOR! I think next time I'll add some hot sauce to the topping for a kick. Overall, may be my favorite recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I added two teaspoons of cavendar seasoning and used spicy mustard. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
my boyfriend is obsessed with these!!! they taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States