Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was delicious! The entire family, including my 4 year old and 10 month old, loved it! My husband requested the recipe be put in my rotation. The only changes I made were I added some sauteed onions, a little pepper, and garlic. I also added a splash of Worcestershire sauce to the topping. I made in an 8 mini loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Williams Tomaras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added onions, garlic powder, and marjoram, and I also put them in muffin pans. The kids beg me to make more 'meat muffins' all the time. I've even made them with venison, added rosemary, and thyme, and used Cooper sharp for a completely different twist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe should be called "Salty Ketchup Loaf". Serves me right for trying something other than my grandmas recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rani S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmills2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were really good. I too used a muffin pan and sprayed it with canola cooking spray. They came out so moist and yummy. I added garlic and onion powder to them for a little extra flavor and i only made six mini loaves. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have made this numerous times I love it & my husband loves it also. I always add some worstishire sauce (sp? lol) and let the egg milk oats mixture sit for a bit to absorb. Throw chopped onion in always and bell pepper if its there if not oh well its still delicious. I shake a lil bit of pepper & garlic powder on before I put the bbq brown sugar sauce over it. Bake it a lil longer if wish. I like an hour to ensure its well cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettoothbarbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amarko
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made as recipe said and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family loved this. I made mini meatloaf cupcakes and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made the recipe as is except I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used what I had on hand. Also, I used a 12 muffin, muffin tin! I filled each cup with the meat mixture and topped each one with the mustard, ketchup & brown sugar mixture on top! This is OH SO YUMMY!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am rating this 4 stars because it was probably the best meatloaf, texture wise, I have ever had. Very moist. I made it as a full meatloaf opposed to the 8 individual ones. I also added onion based on another review. Taste wise however, it was very bland, even with the added onion. I will absolutely make this again, but will add some more seasonings to both the meat and topping.....my 7 year old loved it as is....great recipe! I thought oatmeal and milk in a meatloaf would be a complete fail....I was wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States