Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I actually made this using Bison Meat. Something that is leaner with almost no fat. It was delicious!! I made a double recipe for just my wife and I thinking I was going to have some for my lunches for the week to follow, I was wrong. It all went that evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven DeJong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was sooooooo good! Instead of using a chicken egg I made a flax egg and it was delish! Will for sure be making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made these as directed and it was good, but something was missing. Then I realized I forgot the onions!! I did add Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder as others suggested. Will try again, but remember the onions and I think it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I am a huge fan of meatloaf and love my mother's. However, this is even better and is now made frequently. The cheese makes it. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great recipe and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe was awesome I did though add a few changes. I put 1/2 tsp of montreal steak seasoning, 2 tbsp of garlic powder, 2 tbsp of onion powder and two tsp of worcestershire sauce in the meat mixture. Cut the sugar in the sauce to two tablespoons and a tsp of worcestershire sauce. Came out amazing there was nothing left my men devored it. Paired it with cheesy mashed potatoes and green been casserole....Nice change to my normal meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Easy recipe with simple ingredients I had at home. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The only way to make meatloaf! With individual loafs, the texture is better, and the sauce is more evenly spread (which is why I like loaf over muffin). What I like most about making this recipe is that the mixture is much more pliable than other meatloaf recipes I have made. Actually, I thought it was going to be too soft to make into a loaf, but it was perfect. Seriously one of the easiest comfort food recipes I've made. In a hurry, I made this along with some prepackaged mashed potatoes (the humanity!), and a steamer corn package. Done! Will probably add a little chopped onion next time. Stick with the oats over bread crumbs. Store bought crumbs make a denser loaf. One small warning, if you are a family of hearty eaters, you might want to double up. 2 mini meatloaves is really only a 1/4 pound of meat. While health nuts call that the perfect size, I'm HUNGRY DANGIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
basic meatloaf recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Ridiculously wonderful. I made enough for 4 with this recipe. Big hit; Could really taste the brown sugar, ketchup mix. Marinated real nice through the meat. Served with a side spinach - strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States