Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The only way to make meatloaf! With individual loafs, the texture is better, and the sauce is more evenly spread (which is why I like loaf over muffin). What I like most about making this recipe is that the mixture is much more pliable than other meatloaf recipes I have made. Actually, I thought it was going to be too soft to make into a loaf, but it was perfect. Seriously one of the easiest comfort food recipes I've made. In a hurry, I made this along with some prepackaged mashed potatoes (the humanity!), and a steamer corn package. Done! Will probably add a little chopped onion next time. Stick with the oats over bread crumbs. Store bought crumbs make a denser loaf. One small warning, if you are a family of hearty eaters, you might want to double up. 2 mini meatloaves is really only a 1/4 pound of meat. While health nuts call that the perfect size, I'm HUNGRY DANGIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
basic meatloaf recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Ridiculously wonderful. I made enough for 4 with this recipe. Big hit; Could really taste the brown sugar, ketchup mix. Marinated real nice through the meat. Served with a side spinach - strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZMIN MANZANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was easy to make and tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It's still quite beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Super easy to make. I added in some green onions and parmeasean cheese. It was DELICIOUS! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Fortune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
very good meatloaf recipe, it's become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
AMAZING. My husband is allergic to eggs so I used some corn starch instead. At the help of others i also incuded some worchestershire sauce and onions. TO DIE FOR! I think next time I'll add some hot sauce to the topping for a kick. Overall, may be my favorite recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I added two teaspoons of cavendar seasoning and used spicy mustard. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
my boyfriend is obsessed with these!!! they taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States