Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Looking for a quick dinner these were perfect! Taste was great and they cooked perfectly. Measured out 8 loaves vs 9 which was fine. I did add some chopped onion to the meat mixture as I had some to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this today... I did not make individual meatloafs as it called for just made it as a loaf and it was delicious... I did add a little dried chopped onion and garlic about a teaspoon full each... My husband loved it...The catsup brown sugar topping was excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a delicious recipe. However, I added a chopped small onion. I can't make meatloaf without an onion. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I scaled this down to fit the the six ounces of ground beef I had to use up, except for the egg (and thus had to add an extra TB of oats). It made three little loaves, which was perfect for my family of two. I added about a TB of onion flakes, but that was the only change, and these were yummy. I particularly appreciated the shortened cooking time, and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My fiancé and I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delish and Quick and easy. My 5 yr old loved it. I put them in muffin tins for slightly smaller portions. Next time I will double the batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is perfect for people who live alone. You can wrap the extras in foil and freeze for a quick home-style meal. I used seasoned salt instead of plain salt. I added 1/2 tsp. thyme and 1 tsp. ground black pepper. I did not use the brown sugar in the glaze, but added 2 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar to the ketchup and mustard. I will probably continue to refine this recipe, but the basic composition of the mini meatloaf is excellent. It is also gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My fiancé and I liked this recipe. The recipe reminded me of my Mom's growing up and she used the same topping, which I think is one of the best toppings for meatloaf (BBQ sauce, is the second best.) I like the smaller loafs, it cuts back on cooking time. I made it as the recipe states, didn't change anything and it was great the way it's written. I was a little concerned at first because after mixing it seemed too mushy. But the loafs came out moist, not dry. They were great! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Sooo yummy I served it with mashed potatoes and used the sauce and juices as an au ju. The sweetness was a perfect breakup of the starch. I also added chopped onion and Worcester sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It was great. Family scarfed down everyone of the mini loafs. Will definitely make again! I did make one addition. I added dry minced onion to the loafs. Thank you so much for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States