Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We made this tonight for dinner. Hubby says it's excellent . Will definitely put into rotation . Only changes I made was used bread crumbs, instead of oatmeal and baked in muffin tin. Was awesome !!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.C. Gauthier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made this tonight......delicious!! I doubled the recipe with all ingredients but salt. Just put in 1 1/2 tsp. of salt. I didn't add the grated cheese. I added 2 T. of minced garlic and about 2 T. of grated parmesan cheese to the meat mixture as well as some rosemary. The sauce is very good. I highly recommend this recipe. Can freeze some for later if you double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good. Could have done with half the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe and love the individual portions. Makes great sandwiches as leftovers. I substituted ground turkey for beef and no one cared!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is, hands down, the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried. I would have never thought to use oatmeal as a filler, but it definitely works! Even people that hate meatloaf love this recipe. And no matter what anyone says, it does NOT taste like an oatmeal cookie. As a matter of fact, no one I've ever served it to has ever guessed that the secret ingredient is oats. The only thing I do differently is make a brown gravy to go over the meatloaf upon serving. I cook a 1/4 cup flour with a 1/4 cup melted butter in a small saucepan until it forms into a paste and starts to brown. Then I add 2 cups of beef stock, and stir until thickened. I then kick up the taste by adding a cube of Knorr Beef Concentrated Stock and a tsp of Kitchen Bouquet. I serve this with the meatloaf and mashed potatoes. There is something magical about the taste of the gravy together with the tomato/brown sugar topping. If you are a mushroom fan, sauté some mushrooms with the butter until soft, and then proceed with the flour, stock, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is from a 199? Taste of Home Magazine and I make every other week. Works really well with $3 a pound ground Turkey85-15. Original title was "little Cheddar Meat loaves". Needs some fat not as good with the ground white turkey. Have also tried with ground chicken was okay. Need a snack and have one left in the frig. as an edit It was the 2000 collectors edition. entered by Katy Bowron of Cocolalla,Idaho she got it from her aunt as a teen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Sounds good, I will try but with a reduced amount of regular oatmeal (organic) and perhaps some sauteed onion. Also, I usually use a mini-loaf pan, which works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have been making this for years, my family and friends love it, we call ours "little cheddar meat loaves" Use Gluten free oats and it's good if you have any celiacs in your family! Pair with mashed potatoes and a vegetable of choice and you have a great anyday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I haven't tried this recipe but it's similar to one I've been using for 50 years. I gave it 5 stars to counter-act Larry's rating of two. For over 30 years I've been using oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs because one day I didn't have breadcrumbs in the house so I substituted the oatmeal instead. I love oatmeal cookies but believe me, this doesn't taste like oatmeal cookies at all. In fact, you cannot even taste the oatmeal, it's just a binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have always added Brown sugar and Maple flavored oats to my meatloaf and when it is almost cooked I pour a mixture of catsup, Brown sugar and Worcester (I think that's how it's spelt) sauce over top and cook for another 45 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Borman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States