Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have always added Brown sugar and Maple flavored oats to my meatloaf and when it is almost cooked I pour a mixture of catsup, Brown sugar and Worcester (I think that's how it's spelt) sauce over top and cook for another 45 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asphaltcowboy762

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is very similar to meatloaf i make. My difference is i always use onion in mine and i also use A-1 or Heinz 57 in place of catsup. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The first time I made this recipe, it was too salty for my taste. I made it again tonight, but this time I didn't add any salt. I also added some Worcestershire sauce and a little onion and garlic powder. It was perfect! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband and I grew up disliking meatloaf, sorry mom. However, I blame the recipe not our moms. When we married I promised not to make it. Today in a last minute desperate attempt for a meal, I found this one on All Recipes with over 1500 likes in the 5 star category. I figured, if it has that many likes it has to be good. I decided to try it. Long story short, it was a hit! My husband said "excellent dinner" and the kids loved it as well and asked for seconds. This is definitely a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Smith Knott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this recipe! I've made it many times. I find that to satisfy my honey and friends, I need to ad 1/2 to 1 whole onion, depending on the size, a dash of worcestershire, and and extra 1/2 cup of the quick oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Race

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I used ground turkey, which is what our family usually uses in place of beef. I doubled recipe and used two muffin pans. baked about 40 mins or less. Instead of oats I used wheat germ or bread crumbs. Kids love these! You can freeze a few if you have space, and take em to work and warm well in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyA.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These little loves came out perfect! Great to store for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I recommend using bread crumbs instead of the oats, it gives it a more meatloafy flavor. As one person put it, the oats make it taste like a meat cookie lol. You can use a muffin pan to cook these, too, it keeps them even in size and round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is definitely my favorite meatloaf recipe. I use chili sauce instead of making the ketchup topping and its not only easier but i like the flavor even better. Double the ingredients while you're at it and freeze half. FYI. Line the baking dish with non stick foil. You'll wish you had if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I sautéed carrots, celery, onion, and garlic in some butter before adding to the meat mixture. I also flavored the meat with seasoning salt and Italian seasoning. I just used a regular meatloaf pan, that was all I had. This dish had so much flavor. I may try substituting turkey next time. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States