Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Raych
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
For super bowl Sunday I molded the meat into football shapes and cut swiss cheese strips for the laces of the ball! They turned out great!!! I would just suggest using tomato sauce (hunts) instead of ketchup for the mixture and to occasionally drain the grease on the pan while cooking. Put the first mixture together and wait a few minutes to let the oats soak the other ingredients so the loafs don't fall apart !!! All around a yummy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My kids were very skeptical to try this. My son insisted he wouldn't like it. Well he said he was sorry and that it was pretty good. He ate 2. This was very moist and really easy to make. I'm not a fan of meatloaf. But this was ok. I gave it a 4* because everyone else liked it. Everyone also said the BBQ sauce it makes on the top was a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe but added some garlic powder because I've always used it in meatloaf. We loved the actual meatloaf but thought that 1/4 cup of brown sugar made the topping WAY TOO SWEET. I will follow the recipe and cut the brown sugar down to 1/8 cup and see if that helps. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Lisa Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was sooo yummy!! It was a little sweeter than we were expecting but still very delicious!! This will definitely be added to our rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is absolutely the worst meat loaf I've ever tired to eat. It is so sweet, it's almost like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Looking for a quick dinner these were perfect! Taste was great and they cooked perfectly. Measured out 8 loaves vs 9 which was fine. I did add some chopped onion to the meat mixture as I had some to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made this today... I did not make individual meatloafs as it called for just made it as a loaf and it was delicious... I did add a little dried chopped onion and garlic about a teaspoon full each... My husband loved it...The catsup brown sugar topping was excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a delicious recipe. However, I added a chopped small onion. I can't make meatloaf without an onion. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I scaled this down to fit the the six ounces of ground beef I had to use up, except for the egg (and thus had to add an extra TB of oats). It made three little loaves, which was perfect for my family of two. I added about a TB of onion flakes, but that was the only change, and these were yummy. I particularly appreciated the shortened cooking time, and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My fiancé and I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States