Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Loved the recipe. very easy I used a nice grassfeed beef and I twecked the topping some by taking some of my leafover onion and sauté them in butter with s&p then added brownsuger and subbed the ketchup for a nice jack dainels bbqsauce with splash of musturd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Love this meatloaf recipe! I always have left over meat loaf...well not when I made this! My hubby ate like 5 pieces and my kids didn't complain about eating meatloaf. That's a first ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Will be making this again!! Family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated except that I made it in a muffin pan instead of free formed loaves. It was very moist and an amazing texture! My only complaint is that the recipe lacks a bit of flavor. Next time I make it, I'll be sure to add a few spices and see how it turns out !! Overall a delicious recipe that I'll surely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but this recipe won me over. It is also fast and simple. When I feel like adding a new taste to it (I make this recipe fairly often), I mix in some Worcestershire sauce with the meat. Definitely do what others have suggested, let the oatmeal soak for a short while in the milk/egg/salt mixture (I add the cheese just before I mix it up). Besides that, definitely one of my all time favorite recipes. My husband loves it as well, especially since the left overs are easy to pack up and take to work. He said his co-workers are jealous and it smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChePan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Applegate, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was a great recipe, gobbled up by everyone, even the picky toddler. The only very slight change I made was to use old-fashioned oats, as I didn't have any quick-cooking oats. I also doubled the recipe and froze a pan for later. I'll be interested to see how they taste out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Used breadcrumbs instead of oats. What I liked the most was baking the meatloaves on a foil lined large rimmed baking sheet so the fat from the ground beef was left on the foil. The sauce for the topping was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was not good at all. Very plain. Def needs onions and spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was really good! Definitely will eat it again! I think that the sauce was a little to sweet, so it drowned out the taste of the meat. Maybe you can put less brown sugar in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Kids loved it! I ran out of ketchup, so I just put BBQ sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States