Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by MrsTrusty12
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Amazing... Even my husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I finally found a meat loaf recipe that my kids love. The only thing I changed was that I added a little garlic powder. I cooked mine in a muffin pan like one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Since I am not a meatloaf fan in general, I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and texture of this meatloaf. :) It was tasty, and I would make it again. I followed the recipe completely, and while I thought the meatloaf was a bit "wet" when I was putting it in the pan, it still baked wonderfully and my husband and I both liked how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a super quick and easy dish that tastes great! We use Italian bread crumbs in place of the oats though for a little more added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness this was THE BEST recipe for meatloaf I have ever fixed or ate!!! Every other meatloaf I have made came out dry or unflavorful. With this recipe it was just right! I did add minced garlic and a small diced onion. I have a mini loaf pan that bakes 8 loves at a time it was just right for this recipe. I made the mixture up in the afternoon, divided the mixture up into the pan then refrigerated it until I was ready to cook it that evening. My family loved this and asked for me to fix it again. I will keep this recipe and make this again! If you have been long for a good meatloaf recipe this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
made exactly as written, loved the meat result, did not care for the topping sauce. Look forward to making again with plain tomato sauce on top, also I will bake on a broiler plate, as the 85% lean ground beef I used resulted in a ½ inch puddle of grease in the baking dish that the loaves were emersed in. Ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe. I'd make it again and experiment with spices and cheese. I agree with other reviewers about it being a bit runny. I'll reduce the milk in the future. I also recommend reducing the salt and adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
came out wonderful just made it and got it in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmontoya76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious little meatloaves! They make great meatloaf sandwiches the next day on the Panini press too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My neighbor does not cook. I told her that she should come over one night and I would help her gain the confidence to at least read a recipe. I picked this one out because it was very basic. We substituted the ketchup for a spicy BBQ sauce because I hate ketchup. Everyone loved them. My roommate called it a grand slam. Next time I may switch up the oats for crushed crackers or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Hargrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States