Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Ideal for kids and freezes well! I make these for my son’s lunch all the time. I use the ingredients as per the recipe BUT put the individual potions in a muffin pan greased with PAM. I have a simple food scale and make 3 oz patties. I add the sauce equally over all the portions. Obviously, I make these when the little one can have it as a meal. But this recipe is so easy to make in a big batch, that I can make more and freeze them in individual containers (two per container in this case) that can be sent to school with him for a reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very very good. I sauteed 1 small onion and added that to meat mixture. I used 1/2 cup crushed Ritz crackers instead of Oats (what I had on hand) I used a pork/beef mix for meat. I added about 1 1/2 T of Worcestershire sauce. I left the brown sugar out of the topping mix. I put into muffin tins and baked about 25 mins. They were fantastic. Will make over and over. Will try to incorporate more vegetable into saute mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is my go-to meatloaf recipe. I usually make one normal sized loaf rather than the mini sized loaves and double the glaze. The kids LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Made this for dinner tonite, it was fast & easy. I actually threw all the ingred's in the mixer not realizing that the last 3 ingred's were for the glaze. Well, it came out just great! My son was kissing me throwing "I loove u mom, this is the best meatloat ever." My hubby didn't mind not having a glaze, he just poured ketcup on top. ty 4 helping me make my family happy & full, B)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breyna
Home Town: Mathis, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great Recipe -- we devoured 'em. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Super easy and we really enjoyed them! I am rating 5 stars for the ease of putting these together and the topping! I did add a little worchestershire sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love meatloaf, and this was no exception! Only changes were to sauté some onion, carrots, and green peppers to add to the mix. I also made in muffin tins. Even my 3 year old loved it and even asked for it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great, My family loves this recipe and request weekly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My husband is begging for me to make these again. We used the leftovers as meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe but added a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder for extra flavor. Soaked the oatmeal in milk and egg as others suggested. Made mini loaves in a muffin tin and topped with sauce the last 15 minutes. Added chopped onion to my loaves but left out of the other loaves for the picky eaters. Turned out great and just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States