Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
If this tastes like an oatmeal cookie with meat when you make it, then you are making it wrong. I just had this for dinner and followed the recipe exactly. The end result was juicy and delicious mini meatloaves. I followed the tip of another reviewer and let the oatmeal mixture sit for a while before adding the beef. The mixture was still wet but the egg kept it together and it turned out fine. I don't have a cheese shredder so I crumbled slices of cheddar by hand into small chunks and ended up with nice melty chunks in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Too sweet. Meat was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: New Denmark, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I'll give it a 4, because my boyfriend loved them. I thought it was a little too soft, but it tasted great. I used large muffin tins, and the portions were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good recipe except when mixing found that the meat was too wet.crushed saltine crackers seemed to do the trick. also used Kraft cheese slices instead of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So easy and delicious. I put them in muffin tins, and kept the baking time the same. I added a bit of garlic powder to the meatloaf part. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Easy & yummy. I thought all the cheese made more fatty though; so have another recipe I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Since the first time I tried this, my family won't give it a rest. I have to make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I loved it. I used Italian Bread crumbs and did not add the cheese. The sauce was great but to sweet for my husband. I can remedy that. Easy, good, and quick meatloaf. I liked it because it wasn't mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GooeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These were really good. Even my hubby liked them and he is not a meatloaf person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States