Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I followed the advice of a previous commenter and cooked these in a muffin pan....I cut down on the milk. 3/4 cup seemed like a lot of milk for 1 lb ground beef. . . AMAZING!! Huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband surprised me with this for dinner tonight. I have to say it is delicious. My 2 year old grandson loved it. I wish I could share the mmmmmm and eye role he gave us when he took his first bite. I don't know that we will make our standby meatloaf again (and it's pretty good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My husband and I love this. Our new favorite. I also used muffin pans and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsTrusty12
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Amazing... Even my husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I finally found a meat loaf recipe that my kids love. The only thing I changed was that I added a little garlic powder. I cooked mine in a muffin pan like one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Since I am not a meatloaf fan in general, I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and texture of this meatloaf. :) It was tasty, and I would make it again. I followed the recipe completely, and while I thought the meatloaf was a bit "wet" when I was putting it in the pan, it still baked wonderfully and my husband and I both liked how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a super quick and easy dish that tastes great! We use Italian bread crumbs in place of the oats though for a little more added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness this was THE BEST recipe for meatloaf I have ever fixed or ate!!! Every other meatloaf I have made came out dry or unflavorful. With this recipe it was just right! I did add minced garlic and a small diced onion. I have a mini loaf pan that bakes 8 loves at a time it was just right for this recipe. I made the mixture up in the afternoon, divided the mixture up into the pan then refrigerated it until I was ready to cook it that evening. My family loved this and asked for me to fix it again. I will keep this recipe and make this again! If you have been long for a good meatloaf recipe this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
made exactly as written, loved the meat result, did not care for the topping sauce. Look forward to making again with plain tomato sauce on top, also I will bake on a broiler plate, as the 85% lean ground beef I used resulted in a ½ inch puddle of grease in the baking dish that the loaves were emersed in. Ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe. I'd make it again and experiment with spices and cheese. I agree with other reviewers about it being a bit runny. I'll reduce the milk in the future. I also recommend reducing the salt and adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States