Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
It was simple and great tasting. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Just added onion, and this was delicious! I like spicy foods, so will test out some extra flavor on my next loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Really good, and fairly quick/easy! I made it as written except for adding a bunch more seasoning - I threw in some garlic powder, minced onion, Italian seasonings and a few other things. Great taste, and fairly moist meatloaves. I used about 1.3# ground beef, and measured out a slightly rounded 1/2 cup for each loaf, and then shaped them into little ovals. NOTE: The sauce really burns onto the baking sheet, so next time cover it with aluminum foil. Clean-up's gonna be a bear tonight....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I have never made meatloaf before...I have been scared because I remember my mom's as a kid... YIKES. I found this recipe yesterday and went for it. WOW.. this was nothing like mom's... thank goodness, it was so moist and flavorful, but I was a bit of a rebel and did a few things my own way. I added garlic powder and season salt to the meat mixture. I also did not use all the milk recommended, I used just a little bit to soak my oats in before mixing with the meat (one review suggested that) I also made my own sauce for the topper. I used ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, a little brown sugar to sweeten just a bit and some mustard powder. I made the sauce suggested and it was just too much so I dumped it and played around. My husband has asked me to add this to my dinner repertoire.. and my step son told me it was awesome!! Would have given 5 stars but the sauce was just... NO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T's Treats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I always use this recipe for meatloaves! My family loves them! When I do not have wheat squares cereal, I have used wheat bran flakes and they work very well. Also, I do not use mini loaf pans, but make mini meatloaves, at least six and place them on a greased cooking sheet or roasting pan and put the ketchup mixture over them before baking. They only take 40-45 minutes this way in my oven. Otherwise, I always follow the proportions in the recipe exactly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I have to start by saying I totally screwed up this EASY recipe because I was distracted by my 3 year old while preparing it. I mixed ALL the ingredients together! Didn't do the glaze seperate, lol. Besides being a little on the moist side, they tasted incredible!!! So yummy and I know my kids are going to love this recipe! Only reason I didn't give 5 starts is because k did it wrong and you have to like that sweet flavor to enjoy this recipe. I did, so thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I use any kind of cheese I happen to have and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I loved this! Also reheated well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
To tell the truth, my husband loved it. I did it with ground turkey meat and low fat cheese--not cheddar since I didn't have any--and it was indeed delicious, although I would have added some pepper, which one might not need if using the cheddar. Very nice, pretty and soooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made these as muffins and in mini loaves. Both turned out great. Loved the topping on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States