Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My family ,loves these little meatball subs! I get twelve meatball sandwiches out of one recipe (so 12 meatballs.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wow! SUPER yum!!! My hubs and I REALLY enjoyed these. :) Although I already have a favorite meatball sub recipe (BIGGUY728), I'll also be adding this one to my menu rotation. While I thought the meatballs were fine as is, my husband was not a fan of the green bell pepper in them. I guess I'll have to leave that ingredient out next time. :( NOTE: I was afraid that the Rhodes brand garlic butter rolls I purchased would be too soft to use for my mini subs, but I was wrong. They held up perfectly and were SUPER tasty. You can find these in your grocer's frozen foods aisle (near the garlic bread, etc.). Homemade pasta salad and kettle chips completed our simple meal. My neighbor stopped by for leftovers and was BLOWN away!!! We ALL thank you SO much for sharing your recipe, matykada! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
YUM! These were off-the-charts good! The only minor change I made was to use a red bell pepper instead of the green one. I chopped it and the onion VERY fine. Will be putting this one in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
LOVED these! I used Giada's vegetable marinara for the sauce. Only had a red bell, so I used that. The meatballs are fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This meal was easy to make and me and my husband loved it. I prepared it as intructed. This will definitely be on my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were great. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love this recipe! I'm not much of a cook but this made my boyfriend very happy. I offered to cook this again and he was very excited. Very easy and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I doubled the recipe as I wanted more than 8 sandwiches, so now I have tasty leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Awesome!! I made them into smaller sized meatballs....baked them for 15 minutes and then let them simmer in the crockpot untill it was time to eat, apx 2 hours. They were DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States