Mini Lemon Meringue Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
A great dessert when you want to serve more than one option to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
NOTE*** IF YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT SOGGY CRUST...BRUSH WITH EGG WHITE AND BAKE FOR A FEW MINUTES BEFORE YOU ADD FILLING....IT DOES WONDERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were tasty and very easy to make! It made a nice, individual serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made these yesterday and they turned out wonderfully! I doubled the recipe to make 12 mini pies and I omitted the almond extract and it worked perfectly, they were absolutely beautiful and delicious. Will definitely make these again, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
great recipe! I only used one tablespoon of lemon zest and was a little skeptical about the crust staying firm after reading reviews, but it was still great two days after making the pies. They were so fantastic they didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
To avoid a soggy crust, bake the crust until lightly browned, about 10 minutes, then add filling. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These are so good! I doubled the recipe, and they were gone soon after I put them out! I didn't make any changes except to use the Cream Cheese Tart Shells recipe from this site (prebaked for 10 minutes). I made the filling and put it in the shells overnight. The next day, I reheated the pies so that the filling was very hot and piped the meringue onto it. I made a raspberry sauce garnish of raspberries mixed w/ a little sugar and blended until smooth (strained out the seeds with my flour sifter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These tasted amazing! A little labor intensive but not too bad. Only thing I didn't like was that the graham cracker crust got a little soggy after the pies had been sitting for a little while. My college friends love it when I bake because I always have left-overs and they loved these as well. Will definitely be making again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Sauce
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Followed recipe as written. No problems. Pretty looking and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Sauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was asked to make dessert for a family supper and most loved it. My mother in law thought it was to tart but everyone else said it was fine. Instead of putting it in mini pie shells i did a 9" pie. I perfer lemon meringue in a pastry crust. I also added a few drops of yellow food coloring because my hubby likes his lemon pie yellow. Definitelya keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States