Mini Lemon Meringue Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The lemon filling was DELICIOUS, but I couldn't get the meringue to work. We originally tripled the recipe and I was baking with kids, so I thought we made a measuring error. Made another batch for just one serving as shown and still no luck. Never got fluffy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I bake desserts all the time for my family and this one was voted as a favorite last night! I was able to made 7 mini pies and everyone was fighting for the leftovers! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It taste very good you should try it I was licking my lips when I saw the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! Bit sweet but loved it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These are so good! I doubled the recipe, and they were gone soon after I put them out! I didn't make any changes except to use the Cream Cheese Tart Shells recipe from this site (prebaked for 10 minutes). I made the filling and put it in the shells overnight. The next day, I reheated the pies so that the filling was very hot and piped the meringue onto it. I made a raspberry sauce garnish of raspberries mixed w/ a little sugar and blended until smooth (strained out the seeds with my flour sifter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by M. Sauce
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Followed recipe as written. No problems. Pretty looking and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Sauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
To avoid a soggy crust, bake the crust until lightly browned, about 10 minutes, then add filling. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was asked to make dessert for a family supper and most loved it. My mother in law thought it was to tart but everyone else said it was fine. Instead of putting it in mini pie shells i did a 9" pie. I perfer lemon meringue in a pastry crust. I also added a few drops of yellow food coloring because my hubby likes his lemon pie yellow. Definitelya keeper at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
NOTE*** IF YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT SOGGY CRUST...BRUSH WITH EGG WHITE AND BAKE FOR A FEW MINUTES BEFORE YOU ADD FILLING....IT DOES WONDERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
great recipe! I only used one tablespoon of lemon zest and was a little skeptical about the crust staying firm after reading reviews, but it was still great two days after making the pies. They were so fantastic they didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States