Mini Key Lime Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Super fun and super easy. Everyone liked them, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very easy, and very tasty! I couldn't find key limes, so I used regular limes, and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made 3 dozen and all but my two i stashed away were eaten!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kathleen, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh my! The BEST! Made these tonight for my mom's bday (key lime pie is her favorite), and very very picky about her key lime pie!!! These were a HUGE hit, and I even had requests to make them for upcoming birthdays!! I omitted the lime zest, mainly because I was short of time, but I'm sure its good either way! Highly highly recommend!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
made this for teacher's birthday. The recipe is sweet with the perfect amount of tartness. Make sure you use key lime juice if possible. It makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsMiller
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and just made 6. I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out great! If you like your pie super limey, add more lime. I don't like an overpowering lime flavor in my key lime pie, or I feel like it starts to taste fake. This flavor was refreshing and perfect. They don't expand in the oven so go ahead and fill them all the way to the top like it says. I baked them for 6 minutes, cooled slightly, then chilled them. They were ready within an hour of being put into the fridge, but I left them overnight anyway. To fancy them up, I added some lime zest to the top along with a couple lemon balm leaves from my garden. Cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I am using this for my class project! It works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have made these twice and they are wonderful and so easy! The grated zest is a nice touch. The first time, I made 6 for a small dinner party and halved the recipe. Tonight, I attended a dinner party for 15. Was able to fill 15 shells with the 12 pie recipe amounts. Topped with some raspberries and blueberries and served with mini cream puffs from another recipe on this site and chocolate covered strawberries. Made a very pretty plate with a nice assortment. Was devoured. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These were great. Half the recipe produced 7 little pies for us. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These were so extremely easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States