Mini Key Lime Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
So EASY and So GOOD! I've never been a dessert maker anything sweet I bake usually comes right out of a box. This was so simple I had doubts on how good it would be. I even used regular limes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gale
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
These were a hit. I could not find the graham cracker crusts that this called for so I had to make my own. Just a suggestion if you have to make your own crust use foil cup cake liners and not paper because the butter really seeped through and was a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So delicious & refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Easy to make & very tasty...will be making some for the Holiday's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These were so extremely easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These were great. Half the recipe produced 7 little pies for us. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have made these twice and they are wonderful and so easy! The grated zest is a nice touch. The first time, I made 6 for a small dinner party and halved the recipe. Tonight, I attended a dinner party for 15. Was able to fill 15 shells with the 12 pie recipe amounts. Topped with some raspberries and blueberries and served with mini cream puffs from another recipe on this site and chocolate covered strawberries. Made a very pretty plate with a nice assortment. Was devoured. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I am using this for my class project! It works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsMiller
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and just made 6. I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out great! If you like your pie super limey, add more lime. I don't like an overpowering lime flavor in my key lime pie, or I feel like it starts to taste fake. This flavor was refreshing and perfect. They don't expand in the oven so go ahead and fill them all the way to the top like it says. I baked them for 6 minutes, cooled slightly, then chilled them. They were ready within an hour of being put into the fridge, but I left them overnight anyway. To fancy them up, I added some lime zest to the top along with a couple lemon balm leaves from my garden. Cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
made this for teacher's birthday. The recipe is sweet with the perfect amount of tartness. Make sure you use key lime juice if possible. It makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States