Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This basic recipe is also good if the chopped ham is sauteed in the butter along with the onions before adding the mustard, poppy seeds and also a dash or two of worchestershire sauce, then the cheese. Sister Shubert's Parker House rolls are the best to use with this. Slice the rolls, put the mixture on top and then bake. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I've made these for over 30 years, but without the minced onion. I don't melt the butter, but let it get very soft and add the mustard to it and mixinto a spread. I then spread the mixture on the rolls (used to use Pepperidge Farm Party Roll, but can't find them anymore, so I use Sarah Lee) after I have cut them in half (try not to break up the rolls) I then sprinkle the poppy seeds on 1/2 of the split rolls, then slices of thin sliced ham and havari or swiss cheese. I wrap in Reynold wrap and put the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. I don't pour butter over them. That's too messy for me. Spreading on the inside makes them delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I tried these on my children today to see how they liked them before I take them to a party Tuesday. My kids always clear the table and quite honestly, these did not disappear as quickly as I would prefer. I did 12 with ham and swiss (recipe exact) and another 12 the same only with havarti cheese. I really liked them, I will just say that they were a bit soggy. I will definitely make these again, I will just use much less butter in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were a hit at our holiday party! I left out the poppy seeds, and followed other suggestions to cut all the rolls in half at once while they are still attached and then separate with a spatula later. Good tip. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
i have been making these for a long time way before i even found this recipe on this website i love them they are so easy and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are good and easy to make. I used slightly larger potato rolls and a little extra mustard. I did find them a little too greasy with the butter. I made them for dinner but I think they would be better for a party snack. My husband is eating the leftovers for breakfast, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were really good. As mentioned by other reviewers, you can really use any cheese/meat combo you like. We used ham/cheddar and ham/havarti and both were great. This is a nice change from an everyday sandwich and very easy and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was so good! I used Hawaiian rolls. Cut the ham into 2 pieces and used one of the 1/2 slices on each roll. Split the cheese in half too! I used others advice and put the mustard/butter mixture on the inside of the roll and topped each one with a small dab of melted butter. They turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Had a party and everyone loved these. Brushed half the butter mixture on bottom and the other half on the top. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this recipe! Got alot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Strayer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States