Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent idea and very versatile! Can't wait to have them again...the poppy seeds really add a neat crunch *and* flavor for me. I, like many, used Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had to leave off one star because this version of the recipe leaves off two key things. First, you have to add brown sugar to the drizzled mixture, and second, after drizzling you cover these and put them in the fridge overnight. The "sauce" soaks in so that when you bake them the next day, the buns are carmelized with the mixture. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I had these at a babyshower, and searched for the recipe...so glad I found it. Who would've thought a little ham and cheese sandwich could be so good. I brush on the sauce instead of drizzling...keeping the seeds separate for sprinkling...just ensures even coverage. I have made different ways when I am missing ingredients...without the onion, or using regular mustard...still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
AWESOME! Simple, yummy & very yummy! Hit of the party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This basic recipe is also good if the chopped ham is sauteed in the butter along with the onions before adding the mustard, poppy seeds and also a dash or two of worchestershire sauce, then the cheese. Sister Shubert's Parker House rolls are the best to use with this. Slice the rolls, put the mixture on top and then bake. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I've made these for over 30 years, but without the minced onion. I don't melt the butter, but let it get very soft and add the mustard to it and mixinto a spread. I then spread the mixture on the rolls (used to use Pepperidge Farm Party Roll, but can't find them anymore, so I use Sarah Lee) after I have cut them in half (try not to break up the rolls) I then sprinkle the poppy seeds on 1/2 of the split rolls, then slices of thin sliced ham and havari or swiss cheese. I wrap in Reynold wrap and put the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. I don't pour butter over them. That's too messy for me. Spreading on the inside makes them delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I tried these on my children today to see how they liked them before I take them to a party Tuesday. My kids always clear the table and quite honestly, these did not disappear as quickly as I would prefer. I did 12 with ham and swiss (recipe exact) and another 12 the same only with havarti cheese. I really liked them, I will just say that they were a bit soggy. I will definitely make these again, I will just use much less butter in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were a hit at our holiday party! I left out the poppy seeds, and followed other suggestions to cut all the rolls in half at once while they are still attached and then separate with a spatula later. Good tip. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
i have been making these for a long time way before i even found this recipe on this website i love them they are so easy and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are good and easy to make. I used slightly larger potato rolls and a little extra mustard. I did find them a little too greasy with the butter. I made them for dinner but I think they would be better for a party snack. My husband is eating the leftovers for breakfast, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States