Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Use King's Hawaiian rolls for these. I take these to group events, have used both turkey and ham and always use Lorraine Swiss. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe creates mouth watering chicken ham bun. Cheese flavoured chicken ham was used as filling. To make the dough softer, I added some mashed potatoes into the dough. This additional ingredient will enhance savoury flavour in this bun and make the bun taste creamier! I baked the bun with oval pie tin , therefore it create distinctively oval shape, which is something you can’t get else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Like Grandma F used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Petrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are a favorite at our house! We make them all the time! I use Hawaiian sweet rolls and don't cut sandwhiches apart until after baking. Put butter sauce on inside to make less messy and cover with foil while baking. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I didn't have any minced onion so I used fresh garlic and forgot the mustard. I also used 3/4 stick of butter and did half the sandwiches with hot pepper jack cheese and the other half swiss. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wascoopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rantoul, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metropolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are great. I served them at my Christmas cocktail party and am making them for a Super Bowl party. Every last one gets eaten. I can never make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent idea and very versatile! Can't wait to have them again...the poppy seeds really add a neat crunch *and* flavor for me. I, like many, used Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had to leave off one star because this version of the recipe leaves off two key things. First, you have to add brown sugar to the drizzled mixture, and second, after drizzling you cover these and put them in the fridge overnight. The "sauce" soaks in so that when you bake them the next day, the buns are carmelized with the mixture. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I had these at a babyshower, and searched for the recipe...so glad I found it. Who would've thought a little ham and cheese sandwich could be so good. I brush on the sauce instead of drizzling...keeping the seeds separate for sprinkling...just ensures even coverage. I have made different ways when I am missing ingredients...without the onion, or using regular mustard...still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
AWESOME! Simple, yummy & very yummy! Hit of the party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States