Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Served this appetizer at our 2011 Kentucky Derby Party and boy oh boy, these were a hit! I did modify the recipe. Instead of cutting the rolls individually, I popped rolls out of pan, cut the rolls horizontally and placed the top layer of the rolls to the side. Layered the deli ham and cheese slices on the bottom layer of rolls. Placed the top back on the rolls. I then covered the rolls and placed in the frig. Made the butter mixture and put in frig. The next day I pulled the ham and cheese rolls and the butter mixture out of the frig and followed the recipe. I did use a pan cake turner to cut the rolls into individual servings. These were easy to make for a crowd and would be good for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have made these again and again and they disappear! I use the Hawaiian Sweet rolls and they are WONDERFUL! Assemble ahead of time and pop them in the oven when guests arrive. EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLANETJOEL
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic - good way to use up leftover holiday ham - I put everything in the food processor as another reviewer suggested - they were eaten up as fast as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made these with mesquite turkey breast and Lorraine Swiss, both thinly sliced. Used King's wheat rolls and Dijon mustard and only 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds. Brushed half the butter mixture inside the rolls and drizzled the remainder over the top. Refrigerated until guests arrived and all of the butter mixture had been absorbed by the rolls by the time they went into the oven. I did make individual sandwiches and baked them in a 9 x 13 Pyrex. They were OK with soup and salad and people seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I use King's Hawaiian Rolls and fresh green onion instead of dried minced onion (am going to try the dried next time though!). I wait and cut the sandwiches into squares after baking them - very easy! Also, these freeze wonderfully in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great little app . !! I add 1/2 cup of brown sugar melted and it makes it great !!! Real sweet with the butter and makes it a have extra little crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!! A coworker of mine made these for a birthday celebration once and I've been looking for the recipe since. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These are so good! I love how the dried onions get a nice toasty crunch from the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States