Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made these for a family lunch we had (about 10 ppl) and everyone LOVED them. I did add garlic powder and onion powder. I brushed the insides with the sauce and made some with provalone and some with swiss. Also 12 with regular rolls and some with hawaiian rolls. I also ended up making an extra batch of the mixture to brush on the top. I made them the night before and cooked them at my grandmas house when I got there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is the same recipe that's been in my family for years! It is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My kids loved these! Great for lunch anytime, but great on the weekends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
love these! i have used ham and swiss and ham and chedder. both are amazing. i use good deli ham, sliced thin. i also make extra sauce to put on top. the family loves them. i am actually making them this saturday for my son's birthday party per his request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made these sandwiches today for my family's lunch and cut the recipe in half. I think the poppy seed mixture would have been better spread on the sandwiches as was too thick to drizzle. The end result was pretty good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made these awhile back for New Years. These are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made these for the super bowl, and they were wonderful! But they were the best leftover! Trying it either the original way (drizzling butter mix over), or using suggestion to put butter mix inside, or both--they are really yummy. I don't like chopped ham, so I used regular ham from the deli, and a quarter slice of swiss per roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Agy
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is a winner! When I've made them, I've had to double/triple the recipe because I knew people would eat more than one. I use potato rolls & shaved cooked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
People, you must try it with Hawaiian Rolls instead of the regular dinner rolls. Not kidding. To DIE for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bOra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These were pretty good. The bun reminded me of the onion roll at Arbys with a sandwich. I made a 1/2 recipe and used mini potato rolls and left out the poppy seeds because I don't care for them. After they were in the oven I realized I missed the part on adding mustard. I used butter instead of margarine and ham, turkey, and white American, which was what I had in the house. Next time I might try them exactly to see if there is any significant difference in taste. Either way, easy sandwich to make and nice break from a cold sandwich. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States