Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Ok, so my kids did not care for the butter spread, but Hubby and I Loved it! I put the butter spread on kind of thin, and I wished I had not. I only used 1 Tbs of poppy seeds and thought that was plenty, next time I will add more of the butter spread to ours and leave it out for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are ok. Not really sure what's so special about them. I doubled the mustard and added a little horseradish and still there was not much flavor. It was just a little better than a reg ham and cheese but not rave worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I cut the servings in half, left out the poppy seeds, and used King Hawaiian sweet rolls. This was lunch today for 4 kids, ages between 10 and 13. I was lucky to get one for myself, they about inhaled them!! Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Quick, easy and yum! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Love Love Love these. Made them for dinner to try out something different. Hit with everyone. The sauce did seem a bit heavy on the poppy seeds, but that's only a preference. I was so happy to have leftovers! I brought two rolls to work the next day and microwaved them. They were so good! Need to put this on the menu rotation- easy and delicious! (oh and I used shredded swiss instead of sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I have been making these for years. Doesn't sound like much, but they are so good. The measurements I use a just a little different. 1T of onion flakes, 1T poppy seeds, 1T mustard and 1T of worchestershire. They reheat really well too. My husband actually prefers them leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Best thing ever!!!! I ALWAYS get rave reviews and people constantly ask for the recipe. I add Worcestershire and garlic for more pizazz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
easy and good, my fav combo. i used hawaiian sweet rolls and made some with turkey, personally preferred the turkey myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Loved them! Splurged at the grocery store and bought Swiss/Gruyere cheese... I could eat these all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Sooo easy, and soooo very yummy! The first thing the boys said...with full mouthes, was you HAVE to make this again. I used Hawaiian rolls, and did a mix of ham, salami, Sandwich pepperoni, and different cheeses, they loved all of them. Will Definatly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States