Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I make these often for all types of social gatherings and they never fail to dissapear. I'm always asked for the recipe and of coarse, I'm happy to share! I do as others have suggested and soften the butter then mix in the other ingredients, and spread inside each roll. Next I add the ham and cheese, melt the remainin butter mixture, or make more and pour over the top of the rolls just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valders, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were quick and yummy. I made some changes only based on what I had. I had half a loaf of french bread that I wanted to use up so I cut it into "roll-sized" portions. I also used pepperjack instead of provolone. Since I didn't have any poppy seeds, I decided to just spread the mustard/butter mixture on the inside of the sandwich instead of on the top. I'll definitely make this again...and I'll try it with the rolls, swiss and poppy seeds next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were a huge hit. I used leftover Honeybaked ham. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
made these just as stated but did make 12 with ham and 12 with turkey. I sliced the tops of rolls off like others suggested, to make them all at once, much easier that doing them individually. Also I put each batch (12 rolls) in an 8x8 pan to bake, and this kept the topping from sliding off. They were a hit, from my 2 year old to my grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I've made these for over 20 years & am frequently asked to make for bridal/baby showers. However, I use 1 Tbsp. worcestershire mixed with sauce ingredients. I brush it on the cut sides of rolls as well as the top of rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
my favorite of all ham and cheese recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These are really good! These rolls are rich and filling. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
my sister makes these and we eat some in the kitchen because when she brings them out to the dining room, they disappear. great for parties and book clubs and showers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TVCHICK
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I have made these several times... but I don't think I've made the same recipe twice! I have tried this recipe using various meats and cheeses, but what makes the recipe is the buttery topping. (I did omit the poppy seeds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I got this recipe from my sister! We love it. They are easy to prepare and taste great! We brushed the "dressing" on the meat and cheese layer and then put the roll tops on and brushed the rest of the dressing on top! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States