Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
i used to pop my ham and cheese rolls into the microwave. This time I spread the butter mixture inside my bun(scale down to 2 servings butter mixture for my bigger bun), and pop it into the microwave as usual (20 secs in my case). OMG. heavenly, for a 1 min meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Causeway Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! These are delicious and always get eaten right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These are never around long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Sure enough, what everyone says is true. I took these to a fellowship at church and was asked several times for the recipe. Men like these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were good! I brushed on the sauce. My only suggestion would be to brush on the butter and mustard and then sprinkle the onion flakes and poppyseeds over it instead of mixing everything together. I served it for supper, but I think it would be better for a lunch/brunch or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I make these often for all types of social gatherings and they never fail to dissapear. I'm always asked for the recipe and of coarse, I'm happy to share! I do as others have suggested and soften the butter then mix in the other ingredients, and spread inside each roll. Next I add the ham and cheese, melt the remainin butter mixture, or make more and pour over the top of the rolls just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valders, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were quick and yummy. I made some changes only based on what I had. I had half a loaf of french bread that I wanted to use up so I cut it into "roll-sized" portions. I also used pepperjack instead of provolone. Since I didn't have any poppy seeds, I decided to just spread the mustard/butter mixture on the inside of the sandwich instead of on the top. I'll definitely make this again...and I'll try it with the rolls, swiss and poppy seeds next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were a huge hit. I used leftover Honeybaked ham. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
made these just as stated but did make 12 with ham and 12 with turkey. I sliced the tops of rolls off like others suggested, to make them all at once, much easier that doing them individually. Also I put each batch (12 rolls) in an 8x8 pan to bake, and this kept the topping from sliding off. They were a hit, from my 2 year old to my grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I've made these for over 20 years & am frequently asked to make for bridal/baby showers. However, I use 1 Tbsp. worcestershire mixed with sauce ingredients. I brush it on the cut sides of rolls as well as the top of rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States