Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Made this for a Christmas party; everyone thought they were great! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Love it! Simple recipes that work are my absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I've made these on several occasions and can never make enough. I never have leftovers. I do make some slight revisions. Firstly, I use Hawaiian rolls. I've found that the poppy seed mixture can be used for 48 rolls. I slice the rolls in half sideways, add 8 thinly sliced pieces of ham (4 stacked), and use 6 pieces of provolone (for every 12 rolls). I then brush the poppy seed mixture on top of the cheese, instead of over the top (that seems messy and wasteful). Just before I put them in the oven I brush a bit of plain, melted butter over the top of the rolls. Viola! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I have been wanting to make these forever! They were awesome and so easy...I love that! Anyway, I omitted the poppy seeds and I used King's Hawaiian rolls...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These little sammies are fantastic! I think they are by far the best when made with the King's Hawaiian slightly sweet rolls. I do as others have mentioned and just slice the tops off the whole pack of rolls, build my sammies, put the top back on, wrap in foil and bake. After they come out of the oven, I pull them apart. I've always had this recipe with the poppy seed mixture INSIDE the sammies and I think it's much tastier than putting it on top. I do brush the tops of the rolls with melted butter after they come out of the oven as I thinks that adds just that extra bit of flavor. I gave this recipe 4 stars since they want you to put the mixture on top and you miss all the flavor that way. No matter how you decide to make them, try these out because you will LOVE them and everyone will rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Quick, easy & delicious. I've been making this recipe for several years. You can prepare them a day or two ahead of time & wrap them in aluminum foil until needed - just add a few minutes to the baking time. I've found that Pepperidge Farms petite dinner rolls work best with these. I usually spread half the mixture on top of the cheese & the other half on top of the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Everyone who tried them, loved them, however, most of the women didn't go near them...not the healthiest choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very simple (falls within my skill-set!). My kids love it and that makes it a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These were really good. I left off all the topping stuff. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
i used to pop my ham and cheese rolls into the microwave. This time I spread the butter mixture inside my bun(scale down to 2 servings butter mixture for my bigger bun), and pop it into the microwave as usual (20 secs in my case). OMG. heavenly, for a 1 min meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Causeway Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States