Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was really good and a hit at the party! I subbed dijon mustard and cheddar cheese. Delish and too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were tasty - I added some pepperoni, roasted red peppers and fresh spinach leaves to the sandwiches - and I used provolone cheese. I also added garlic to the butter mix. Made 2 dozen for a Halloween party and they were gone in a flash! Thanks for the great start - the changes I threw in made these even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are great snacks or they make a good lunch. I agree with other reviewers that have said to put the butter mix inside the rolls so it doesn't drip off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I followed review by Staci 10/13/09 for the tips. I got rave reviews as well. Really good tasting recipe thanks for submitting it Smatterchu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
LOVE these! I'm only giving 4 stars because I do them slightly differently - but they are ALWAYS gobbled up. Use the little dinner rolls you find in the regular bread section of the grocery - not the larger ones, the ones in the throw-away rectangular pan where the rolls are only about 1x2 inches - three rows of about 8 or 10 rolls. Remove from pan still connected and slice across the whole thing horizontally. Put the bottom half back in the pan. Brush part of the butter mixture on inside - bottom and top. Add your ham & cheese (easier if you chop it all up first) then replace the top half. Pour/brush the rest of the butter mixture on top. Cover with foil & bake 20 minutes. Let rest at least 5-10 minutes before cutting between the rolls. You'll NEVER have left overs, so I advise doubling your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Sorry but this sandwich just wasn't for me. I made with turkey breast instead of ham and used whole wheat buns. I also put the butter mixture inside of the buns instead of outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I rated this 4 stars instead of 5 because I followed others' suggestions to brush the butter mixture on top & bottom cut sides of the rolls, as well as brushing plain melted butter on the tops & sprinkling with poppy seeds just before baking. I used the Hawaiian sweet rolls, again following others' suggestion to cut the whole package in half and separate after baking. I made half with ham & Swiss and half with chicken & provolone. I used a ham steak and rotisserie chicken which I chopped in the blender. Using chopped meat, as called for in the recipe, eliminates the worry of whole pieces of ham coming out when eating. The tops of the first batch were a little too brown for my liking. I kept a close eye on subsequent batches as they baked and laid a loose piece of foil over the top for the last 5 -7 minutes to keep them from browning too much. They were a huge success at my small group meeting with several people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I served this at a party and it was such a hit! I didn't even include the minced onion or poppyseeds because I didn't have them. Instead I spread the dijon mustard on the top side of the buns and the butter right on top. Definitely take the tip on cutting all the buns in half instead of trying to assemble individual sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Made this for a Christmas party; everyone thought they were great! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Love it! Simple recipes that work are my absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States