Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These are excellent and super easy to make. Will serve them from now on when I am having a party! Get lots of compliments on them and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These are always a hit and reheat well! Great for football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Totally delicous, very worth your time, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this recipe for a bridal shower. There wasn't any leftovers so that is a sign of a good recipe. I used the Hawaiian rolls from the deli section for this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was really good and a hit at the party! I subbed dijon mustard and cheddar cheese. Delish and too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were tasty - I added some pepperoni, roasted red peppers and fresh spinach leaves to the sandwiches - and I used provolone cheese. I also added garlic to the butter mix. Made 2 dozen for a Halloween party and they were gone in a flash! Thanks for the great start - the changes I threw in made these even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are great snacks or they make a good lunch. I agree with other reviewers that have said to put the butter mix inside the rolls so it doesn't drip off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I followed review by Staci 10/13/09 for the tips. I got rave reviews as well. Really good tasting recipe thanks for submitting it Smatterchu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
LOVE these! I'm only giving 4 stars because I do them slightly differently - but they are ALWAYS gobbled up. Use the little dinner rolls you find in the regular bread section of the grocery - not the larger ones, the ones in the throw-away rectangular pan where the rolls are only about 1x2 inches - three rows of about 8 or 10 rolls. Remove from pan still connected and slice across the whole thing horizontally. Put the bottom half back in the pan. Brush part of the butter mixture on inside - bottom and top. Add your ham & cheese (easier if you chop it all up first) then replace the top half. Pour/brush the rest of the butter mixture on top. Cover with foil & bake 20 minutes. Let rest at least 5-10 minutes before cutting between the rolls. You'll NEVER have left overs, so I advise doubling your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Sorry but this sandwich just wasn't for me. I made with turkey breast instead of ham and used whole wheat buns. I also put the butter mixture inside of the buns instead of outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States